View RSS Feed

God Emperor

The Elderscrolls Mafia

Rate this Entry
I have for some time concidered hosting a mafia game, and with Askthepizzaguy's help and knowledge, I feel more eager facing the challenge

I recently started playing Morrowind again, and I felt that all this lore, there is attached to the game, and to the Elderscrolls series, many options were possible, to make an interesting mafia game. However choosing the right scenario is a tad difficult. One option would to follow the main storyline with the most famous characters Nerevarine and Dagoth Ur and with interesting parties such as the tribunal temple. But hosting a more lore based mafia game, which were about the house troubles, and house wars also crossed my mind.

how does such a setting sound? any ideas or critics are more than welcome, since I am still a little lost in the dark

Submit "The Elderscrolls Mafia" to Digg Submit "The Elderscrolls Mafia" to del.icio.us Submit "The Elderscrolls Mafia" to StumbleUpon Submit "The Elderscrolls Mafia" to Google

Tags: None Add / Edit Tags
Categories
Uncategorized

Comments

I think the most important thing you have to do is figure out the setting. You need to have it interesting for you. Once you have the setting, plan out what characters you want, then organise them into factions. After that, assigns roles to each character, and you're ready to host.

I've only played Oblivion, but I could see it working.
    Settings = how many Mafia/town and what sort of roles? that might be the way to handle it. Thanks :)
    How large a game would you recomend for a first time hosting?
    It depends. I don't know how experienced you are with playing mafia. Many people have said that hosting a small game (up to 18 people) was critical for them.