Thread: A new mod Proposition

Default A new mod Proposition

Welcome to an original world of fantasy, wonder, and total war.

I have long had in my mind a world that I have created in ever increasing detail. And for some time I have harboured the thought of turning it into a mod for Rome total war. Unfortunately while I am an excellent description writer, an ideas and research man, and even capable of limited scripting, I have no gift for artistry be it modding, skinning, or concept drawing. I have tried, and I have failed. Some of my modding friends in this forum have shown interest in my world and work but are often too busy to assist.

And so I make a call to those modders, map artists, skinners, model makers, scripters and more who are interested in helping fulfill a vision of another world, an original world. The world, of Edom.

My world, Edom, is a low fantasy world. The setting is at the beginning of one of the greatest wars the world has seen and the map is focused on the Northwest corner of the main continent, though with sufficient interest it could be expanded. While many concepts are fixed in my mind that is not to say that input and ideas are unwelcome. In this project lies the opportunity for personal interpretation of my ideas and I am open to suggestions, and criticism.

If anyone shows interest I can post information of any sort, even start a sub-forum unique to Edom if enough people are willing to help. If no one helps, however, my world will simply continue on in my mind.

Default Re: A new mod Proposition

No one? Not even any questions?

Bassist, God and Modder Member Thor the Bassist's Avatar

I think a little more information is needed to pull in modders. Not only so that they know what the idea is but that they know that its the kind of project they want to be part of. They also need to know how much of a transformation the project is and whether they have the technical capabilities to be able to do much for the mod that others cant.