Results 1 to 19 of 19

Thread: the game won't start...at all

  1. #1
    Bosna Member PittBull260's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Kentucky, USA
    Posts
    322

    Default the game won't start...at all

    i did everything as directed. i choose an era and it starts listing all the files copied and what not...then the window closes and.......nothing...absolutely nothing happens
    wat the hell dude?

  2. #2
    Bosna Member PittBull260's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Kentucky, USA
    Posts
    322

    Default Re: the game won't start...at all

    omg man now this messed up my whole fucking game....this is why i dont mess with mods...they fuck more shit up than they fix..godamn it. and its 240am i aint got time to uninstall n re-install
    thx for fucking up my game man...

  3. #3

    Default Re: the game won't start...at all

    Even with the lack of information provided about what went wrong it seems to me that you pasted the contents of the 'eras/data' folder into the 'Medieval II Total War\data' folder rather than pasting the 'eras' folder in the 'Medieval II Total War' folder. Thus the mod won't work since it can't find the files it needs. Please follow the installation instructions.
    4 Seasons (6 Empires battle for supremecy); 3.0 version
    Total War Eras (start at 970, 1080, 1200, 1300, 1400, or 1500); 2.4 version
    Eras Total Conquest (start at 1230, 1346, 1547); 1.2 version

  4. #4
    Bosna Member PittBull260's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Kentucky, USA
    Posts
    322

    Default Re: the game won't start...at all

    ok sorry for being rude i was in a very bad mood trying to fix it for like 3 hours. but i'm working on doing it now hopefully the right way
    thanks for the help and again my apologies for the rudeness

  5. #5
    Bosna Member PittBull260's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Kentucky, USA
    Posts
    322

    Default Re: the game won't start...at all

    well i just got done and nope still same problem...nothing happens. i am positive i did everything the right way
    i duno wat information u need to help me, let me know cause i just have to uninstall and re-install and re-patch the whole freakin game. i'm gonna give it one more shot after u guys's help and i'm done cause this does piss me off...greatly

  6. #6

    Default Re: the game won't start...at all

    If the mod is set up correctly then the 'Medieval II Total War' folder (default location 'C:\Program Files\SEGA\Medieval II Total War') should contain a folder called 'eras', and two files called 'total_war_eras.bat' and 'eras.cfg'. If one of these is missing the mod won't load.
    4 Seasons (6 Empires battle for supremecy); 3.0 version
    Total War Eras (start at 970, 1080, 1200, 1300, 1400, or 1500); 2.4 version
    Eras Total Conquest (start at 1230, 1346, 1547); 1.2 version

  7. #7
    Bosna Member PittBull260's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Kentucky, USA
    Posts
    322

    Default Re: the game won't start...at all

    i know, i have all three of those. i open that one up then that 'press ? number and enter to start the game' and i do, then it lists all these files uploaded and stuff, then the window closes and nothing happens...

  8. #8
    Bosna Member PittBull260's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Kentucky, USA
    Posts
    322

    Default Re: the game won't start...at all

    wait a minute....is this mod for MTW:kingdoms?

  9. #9

    Default Re: the game won't start...at all

    This mod does not require Kingdoms to work. I've given you more information in your email.
    4 Seasons (6 Empires battle for supremecy); 3.0 version
    Total War Eras (start at 970, 1080, 1200, 1300, 1400, or 1500); 2.4 version
    Eras Total Conquest (start at 1230, 1346, 1547); 1.2 version

  10. #10

    Default Re: the game won't start...at all

    Hi!

    I have similar problem with your mod. I can only see screen with "Total War Eras" and f.ex. "970" (it depends on choosen campaign, but game always crash). Could you help me?

    Regards

  11. #11

    Default Re: the game won't start...at all

    Have you tried installing the revelent bug fixes in this thread?

    http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showthread.php?t=144870
    4 Seasons (6 Empires battle for supremecy); 3.0 version
    Total War Eras (start at 970, 1080, 1200, 1300, 1400, or 1500); 2.4 version
    Eras Total Conquest (start at 1230, 1346, 1547); 1.2 version

  12. #12

    Default Re: the game won't start...at all

    Also advise making sure your game's patched to latest. Also info on what version you're using may help Uanime diagnose your problem more accurately...

  13. #13

    Default Re: the game won't start...at all

    Same problem . I can only see screen with "Total War Eras" and f.ex. "970" (it depends on choosen campaign, but game always crash).
    I have all tree files ('total_war_eras.bat' and 'eras.cfg' and folder 'eras' in C:\ProgramFiles\SEGA\Medieval II Total War'. and Medieval II Total War\data\ui' folder in plase.

    version I┤d Download are eras_lite_2.4.7z
    i have patch 1.2, tried run this with Kingdoms too..... no differens same crash every time,???????????



  14. #14

    Default Re: the game won't start...at all

    i have the same problem...
    the mod is loading,
    showing the 970 screen
    and then --- NOTHING --- back to desktop!!!

  15. #15

    Default Re: the game won't start...at all

    P.S.: i have the 1.3 patch installed

  16. #16

    Default Re: the game won't start...at all

    Have you downloaded the 2.4 bug fixes from this thread?
    http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showthread.php?t=144870
    4 Seasons (6 Empires battle for supremecy); 3.0 version
    Total War Eras (start at 970, 1080, 1200, 1300, 1400, or 1500); 2.4 version
    Eras Total Conquest (start at 1230, 1346, 1547); 1.2 version

  17. #17

    Default Re: the game won't start...at all

    i changed the "export_descr_unit_early"
    since this was the only patch to the 2.4 version...

    should i make more changes cince there is a bunch of files at the start of this thread?

    I cannot download the non-lite version,
    both links download only eras_2.5_lite ...

  18. #18

    Default Re: the game won't start...at all

    eras lite is runing after going trough that bugfixes list.
    thanks!!!

    waiting for the non-lite dowbnload link...

  19. #19

    Default Re: the game won't start...at all

    I've reuploaded the non-lite version of the Eras mod, it can be downloaded here:
    http://www.twcenter.net/forums/downl...o=file&id=1820
    4 Seasons (6 Empires battle for supremecy); 3.0 version
    Total War Eras (start at 970, 1080, 1200, 1300, 1400, or 1500); 2.4 version
    Eras Total Conquest (start at 1230, 1346, 1547); 1.2 version

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO