Quote Originally Posted by Βελισάριος View Post
Question. I'm a little unclear about the state of adoptions in the game.

In the first section of the FAQ (avatars), it says that "If a Man of the Hour adoption is offered to an avatar, the choice of whether to accept it is entirely up to the avatar who is the adopter."

But right after that:
1.2a Avatar Adoption
No 'Man Of Great Potential' offers at the start of the turn will be accepted.

So my question is, if I go with an RBG can I later be adopted by a family member?
Yes, you can.

'Man of the Great Potential' is offered at the start of the turn but if you minimize it and reopen it later it gives a message that the man have died.
But in-game when your avatar gets the adoption offer (Man of the Hour) it can be minimized and then leave it there and accepted later.
I think this is because when MotH is offered the avatar is already in game but when MotGP is offered then that character is not ingame yet.
Confusing?