Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: Reverend Joe's Official Rock and Roll Thread

Probably Drunk Member Reverend Joe's Avatar

Default The Rock and Roll Train: Reverend Joe's Officila Rock n' Roll thread

DISCLAIMER: I am an amateur who doesn't know **** about music, theory or otherwise, and who doesn't play any instruments. Therefore take all recommendations on your own terms and with a grain of salt; I just know what sounds good to me.

Yeah, I'm starting a thread for all my music posts; the individual ones are too messy and disappear too fast for my liking.

I will update basically whenever I feel like it, which could be a few times a week or once a month. It all depends. I will also sometimes recap bands I have already covered in the older threads, so forgive any repetition, but I want to try to consolidate my musical preaching as much as possible. Also, I will use Myspace to refer bands because, despite the fact that one person has complained that they "h8" Myspace's music player, it's still the easiest way to give everyone free samples of their studio sounds. Plus you can always just use Myspace to find their home page.

I'm gonna start with at least one recap because I feel like he deserves it, as well as several similar artists, the focus here being 70's style Metal-rock.