Thread: When Empire Hits, Will You Stay Play M2?

Default When Empire Hits, Will You Stay Play M2?

Just as the topic says: When Empire releases (we're so close now!) will you still play M2TW?

I started playing again just yesterday in anticipation of Empire itself. I wanted to give myself a good month to get back into the TW swing of things. That said, I'm pretty sure I'll play M2 campaigns now and then alongside Empire campaigns. Still, Empire looks to steal the show.

What about you?

Default Re: When Empire Hits, Will You Stay Play M2?

Meh, title should read "Will you STILL play M2?"...

Can't edit it so if a moderator sees this, please go ahead and do so if you can.

Thanks.

Yes and No.

Yes: Because I have not purchased Kingdoms and refuse to purchase Empire--at the VERY least until it's been out long enough for the kinks to have been worked out, some more interesting mod to have been developed, etc. Also, I will not be upgrading my laptop to deal with the graphics requirements--the kind of graphics race at work in the TW series is very dismaying from my point of view. Rome's graphics were great and sufficient; M2TW's are phenomenal (if you can even run them), but excessive in the extreme. Without any way to scale Empire back to high-Rome or lowest-Medieval 2 settings, there just isn't any point in me playing it, even if I wanted to--which, given the last few years, I don't.

No: Because M2TW is pretty redundant, and fresh approaches seem to be lacking. What I mean is that unless an interesting mod comes along to offer a new map/exciting features, I don't think it will keep my interest. After having shelved the game for a year, I recently came back and had some fun with Stainless Steel. I've had my fill and am ready to set it aside again.

Know the dark side Member Askthepizzaguy's Avatar

I certainly will.