Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Loading Issue

  1. #1
    Member Member Scipio Asiaticus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Abona Area, Britannia
    Posts
    21

    Default Loading Issue

    When I fire up I get EB Loading screen, its then followed by RTW film, the Carthage with the Towers and all that, then goes back to desktop. However if I press esc button, whilst film playing I will be taken to EB menu Single Player etc.
    Is this correct or should I get an EB film?

  2. #2
    EB annoying hornet Member bovi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    11,535

    Default Re: Loading Issue

    We have not created a general intro, no. You can see our intros if you start a campaign with a faction that we've created intros for. If you're having problems because of the movies, start the game without them (select in Trivial Script or add -nm to the shortcut).

    Having problems getting EB2 to run? Try these solutions.
    ================
    I do NOT answer PM requests for help with EB. Ask in a new help thread in the tech help forum.
    ================
    I think computer viruses should count as life. I think it says something about human nature that the only form of life we have created so far is purely destructive. We've created life in our own image. - Stephen Hawking

  3. #3
    Member Member Scipio Asiaticus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Abona Area, Britannia
    Posts
    21

    Default Re: Loading Issue

    Bovi,

    Thanks very much for your help.

    The trouble is I am an IT noob. I have found Trivial Script, but I don't know what to change.
    If I want to change icon destinanation by adding -nm, how do I do that?

    Sorry to bother you

  4. #4
    EB annoying hornet Member bovi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    11,535

    Default Re: Loading Issue

    When you run the Trivial Script configuration, choose to disable movies.

    Having problems getting EB2 to run? Try these solutions.
    ================
    I do NOT answer PM requests for help with EB. Ask in a new help thread in the tech help forum.
    ================
    I think computer viruses should count as life. I think it says something about human nature that the only form of life we have created so far is purely destructive. We've created life in our own image. - Stephen Hawking

  5. #5
    Member Member Scipio Asiaticus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Abona Area, Britannia
    Posts
    21

    Default Re: Loading Issue

    Bovi,

    Where isthe Trivial Script config?

    I have had a look in the Trivial Script Folder and I have rerun the installer 1.1 ans 1.2 and cannot see it.

    You also said about adding -nm, how do I do that?

  6. #6
    EB annoying hornet Member bovi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    11,535

    Default Re: Loading Issue

    Trivial Script configuration is in your start menu.

    You find the shortcut that you use to start EB, then right-click it and choose properties. Add -nm to the end of the target line.

    Having problems getting EB2 to run? Try these solutions.
    ================
    I do NOT answer PM requests for help with EB. Ask in a new help thread in the tech help forum.
    ================
    I think computer viruses should count as life. I think it says something about human nature that the only form of life we have created so far is purely destructive. We've created life in our own image. - Stephen Hawking

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO