Thread: 3ds Max Error: No + Function For Undefined

Default 3ds Max Error: No + Function For Undefined

I am using 3ds Max 9 32 bit and I have been using it fine for about six months now (well, since I have had it). I suddenly began experiencing the strangest error when I try to open .cas files that I have just edited in 3ds Max. I am seeing this when I import them with Vercengetorix's .cas importer/exporter:

After clicking ok then model is just a jumble of disconnected parts. Absolute garbage. Furthermore, the Import button has disappeared. I have to close 3ds Max and re-open it to do anything else with it.

It is happening after making the simplest edits. For example, I opened a peasant .cas file and removed the knife in its hand, saved it as a .cas file. Then re-opened it and got the error. However, I took another .cas file of an archer, deleted her bow, sword, and quiver, and was able to export it to a .cas file and reopen it fine. Then I deleted her head plume and exported it and I got the message when re-opening it. It seems to be happening at random.

I can save these things as .max files and reopen them just fine. But if I export the .max file to a .cas, I get the error.

These are things that have literally just started happening a few hours ago, for no apparent reason. I uninstalled 3ds Max and reinstalled it already with no change. I deleted the .cas importer plugin and tried a new copy. Nothing is helping. I did not install anything just before this started happening, or change any settings on my computer. 3ds Max was working fine this afternoon, then a few hours ago it just went crazy.

Does anyone have any idea what could be causing this?
    Last edited by SubRosa; 02-16-2009 at 06:24.
    There are never enough hours in the days of a Queen, and her nights have too many...

ATW Version 2.5 is now out!

you ain't seen me, right!!. Member satanea juda's Avatar

Default Re: 3ds Max Error: No + Function For Undefined