Thread: Sweboz historical guide

Default Sweboz historical guide

Hi everyone.
    After a long time i came back to eb. I stopped playing it because i played the "civilized" factions to death and quite frankly got bored.

So now i started playing with the barbarians. I played with the Arverni, the Aedui and even the Sweboz.
    I played the Arverni till rome bacame to strong, and now playing the aedui i fear i'm gonna get crushed by the romano-germanic alliance.
    With the Arverni and Aedui the goals were clear cut. Since i enjoy playing historically i tried not to crush the arverni but only took one province for them, and only when need of money was dire i conquered two more gallic provinces but made the allies. I could've conquered everything in site, but then the game just loses fun for me.

So what i would like to know now is how to play with the Sweboz. I mean, what would they do? which provinces did they conquer (at least formaly) how small should my kingdom be kept? Which goverments to install in the conquered provinces? where would they direct their conquering? North, west east or south? and so on and so on.

I would really apreciate if anyone who knows Suebi history could give me a hint or two

Thanks in advance

P.S.

Also if anyone has a historical view on the Arverni, Casse or Lusotana, feel free to chip in your knowledge, since i might try them too
    Last edited by anubis88; 02-16-2009 at 16:26.
    Europa Barbarorum Secretary

Default Re: Sweboz historical guide

Strictly speaking none...

Game terms though... Denmark, Rügen, I forget those barbaroi province names... if I get time I will be back to you, but Cmaq might be able to enlighten you as well as he is an American archeologist with that as his speciality.
    'For months Augustus let hair and beard grow and occasionally banged his head against the walls whilst shouting; "Quinctillius Varus, give me my legions back"' -Sueton, Augustus.