Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: How do you make revolutions?

  1. #1

    Default How do you make revolutions?

    how do you make a revolution in ETW. Went on the Goverment button but did not find it. I am interested in changing my goverment type and religion

  2. #2
    Member Member Polemists's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    In the Lou
    Posts
    1,213

    Default Re: The Ottoman Empire

    how do you make a revolution in ETW
    There is no button, you go to the Policies screen, raise taxes all the way to super high, and move your army out of your capital, then hit end turn.

    A revoultion screen will pop up asking if you want to swear alliegance to govt or join the revoultion. If you win as revoultionaries you get a new govt.

    Be warned, the revoultion movie causes alot of crashes for alot of ppl.

  3. #3
    Member Member MadKow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    187

    Default Re: The Ottoman Empire

    Also, make sure you do this only on you capital, while turning taxes OFF on all the other provinces,
    that way they will still be yours once the revolution ends.

    Then just conquer the (almost) undefended capital with your rebel army and there you go.

  4. #4

    Default Re: The Ottoman Empire

    thanks for all your help....I will try. Now lets continue the discussion on Ottomans. I still have to try them out. I am currently playing Prussia. I wish I can play Knights of St.John, Malta. As I'am Maltese and live in Malta.

  5. #5
    The Abominable Senior Member Hexxagon Champion Monk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    YU-ESS-AY
    Posts
    6,667

    Default Re: How do you make revolutions?

    Moved from the Guides forum.

  6. #6
    Undercover Lurker Member Mailman653's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Posts
    1,307

    Default Re: The Ottoman Empire

    Quote Originally Posted by clikarbar View Post
    thanks for all your help....I will try. Now lets continue the discussion on Ottomans. I still have to try them out. I am currently playing Prussia. I wish I can play Knights of St.John, Malta. As I'am Maltese and live in Malta.
    You can do this with a mod,https://forums.totalwar.org/vb/showp...0&postcount=25 but what I can't remember is if they are an emergent faction or just not playable, if it's the latter then you'll have no problems trying to start a campaign with them (you won't have any long or short term goals, basically it's a sandbox campaign), if it's the former the game will crash whenever you try because they have no territories to start out with.
    Last edited by Mailman653; 03-18-2009 at 21:53.

  7. #7
    Member Member Negative's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Highland, Utah, U.S.A.
    Posts
    684

    Default Re: How do you make revolutions?

    Check out this thread: https://forums.totalwar.org/vb/showthread.php?t=114613

    It covers the subject pretty extensively.
    I see stupid people....walking around like regular people....they don't even know they're stupid.

  8. #8

    Default Re: How do you make revolutions?

    What happens is that on the first turn the workers go on strike, next they burn a building, and only after that do they revolt. So you have to wait three turns.
    Last edited by quadalpha; 03-18-2009 at 22:53.

  9. #9
    Member Member Liberator's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Mogontiacum, Germania Superior
    Posts
    150

    Default Re: How do you make revolutions?

    If you play Russia, you just have to name a unit "Vladimir Ilyich Lenin" and move it to St. Petersburg
    Better dead than a Coward - Gurkha motto

  10. #10
    Senior Member Senior Member Fisherking's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    East of Augusta Vindelicorum
    Posts
    5,575

    Default Re: How do you make revolutions?

    Quote Originally Posted by quadalpha View Post
    What happens is that on the first turn the workers go on strike, next they burn a building, and only after that do they revolt. So you have to wait three turns.
    If you want to suppress the revolt fill the city with troops and have some in the countryside.

    If you want to join the revolt then you need to get all the loyal troops out of the region and use the spawned army.

    As a side note; if you save before the revolution and reload it is going to be another three turns before the revolt. Loading the save restarts the 3 turn count down.

    Therefore save the game before the first workers strike or it is going to take six years if things don’t go your way the first time.


    Education: that which reveals to the wise,
    and conceals from the stupid,
    the vast limits of their knowledge.
    Mark Twain

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO