Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Get Assassin's to leave a settlement

  1. #1
    Member Member Didz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Bedfordshire UK
    Posts
    2,368

    Default Get Assassin's to leave a settlement

    Has anyone else noticed that assassin's are extremely reluctant to leave any settlement you place them in?

    Whenever I try to move an assassin out of a settle every other type of unit marches out first, no matter how careful I am to make sure that only the assassin is selected. I've learnt the hard way now not to click on the location I want to assassin to go, as nine times out of ten I end up moving an entire army or some other agent there instead. So, instead I tend to click just outside the settlement and see what leaves first. Often I end up have to completely empty a city of troops and agents before I can persuade my assassin to leave. After that I can select him normally and send him on his way whilst telling everyone else to get back in.
    Didz
    Fortis balore et armis

  2. #2
    Medevil Member Dead Guy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Gothia, Sweden
    Posts
    341

    Default Re: Get Assassin's to leave a settlement

    Yup, I can't believe things like this make it into the shipped product, and isn't fixed after 4(?) patches. You really have to think about what you do sometimes if your garrison is needed for something else and might not have a lot of extra movement to do it... Highly annoying.

  3. #3
    kwait nait Member Monsieur Alphonse's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Groningen
    Posts
    928

    Default Re: Get Assassin's to leave a settlement

    That has happened to me also. I had to reload a campaign or else I would have lost a city. I now first select the agents tab, then click on the agent and look if he will leave the city.
    Tosa Inu

  4. #4

    Default Re: Get Assassin's to leave a settlement

    If you select the agent and then actually drag his unit card out on to the map, it seems to work(around).

  5. #5
    Member Member anweRU's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Bangor, ME
    Posts
    342

    Default Re: Get Assassin's to leave a settlement

    I always move the agent (spy or researcher) to the hex immeadiately next to the city, just in case the garrison army decides to go on an excursion instead!
    Ancestry: Turkish & Irish. Guess my favorite factions!

  6. #6
    Member Member Grumfoss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Wrexham North Wales.
    Posts
    217

    Default Re: Get Assassin's to leave a settlement

    I have had difficulty getting agents out of enemy settlements. Usually I get the message that they can move next turn... but they can't and they stay there until they get discovered and are executed. (it may have been corrected but I have not used rakes for a while now.)

    anweRU: Hex.. I haven't heard anyone refer to hexes for ages, you are showing your gaming age there buddy
    May the Foss be with you....


  7. #7
    Member Member anweRU's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Bangor, ME
    Posts
    342

    Default Re: Get Assassin's to leave a settlement

    Quote Originally Posted by Grumfoss View Post
    anweRU: Hex.. I haven't heard anyone refer to hexes for ages, you are showing your gaming age there buddy
    Sshh! They will always be hexes for me.
    Ancestry: Turkish & Irish. Guess my favorite factions!

  8. #8
    Member Member IRONxMortlock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Shizuoka, Japan
    Posts
    243

    Default Re: Get Assassin's to leave a settlement

    Yes, anoying. But it's possible to click and hold an agent's unit card and drag them onto the campaign map. That gets them out pretty well.
    and New Zealand.

  9. #9
    Tuba Son Member Subotan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    The Land of Heat and Clockwork
    Posts
    4,990
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default Re: Get Assassin's to leave a settlement

    Quote Originally Posted by anweRU View Post
    Sshh! They will always be hexes for me.
    *Thinks about this*

    Good God! They ARE Hexes!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO