Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Help me Scripting the Casse Please ;)

  1. #1
    Βασιλευς και Αυτοκρατωρ Αρχης Member Centurio Nixalsverdrus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Γερμανια Ελευθερα
    Posts
    2,321

    Default Help me Scripting the Casse Please ;)

    Hi,

    I'm currently aiming to redirect the Casse invasion from Bratosporios to Bagacos (they would never attack my giant empire). I changed the cooridinates for the landing, set the random percent to <100. Then they have these lines which switch the diplomatic stance to give them the possiblity to attack.

    Code:
    if I_SettlementOwner Bagacos = germans
      console_command diplomatic_stance britons germans war
      end_if
    Thing is, I have teleported a Luso army to southern Ireland. They are close to extinction in Spain and hey, good time to migrate a bit! But the army stands there next to Ivernis and does nothing. So I thought...

    Code:
    if I_SettlementOwner Bagacos = germans
      console_command diplomatic_stance britons germans war
      console_command diplomatic_stance britons spain war
      end_if
    ... I'd do this. Can I do it this way? The Sweboz hold Bagacos, so I think when they attack Bagacos, they would finally "realize" the invasion of the Lusitanians in Ireland.

    What do you think?

  2. #2
    Βασιλευς και Αυτοκρατωρ Αρχης Member Centurio Nixalsverdrus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Γερμανια Ελευθερα
    Posts
    2,321

    Default Re: Help me Scripting the Casse Please ;)

    Is Sir bovi on vacation?

  3. #3
    Member Member Paltmull's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    498

    Default Re: Help me Scripting the Casse Please ;)

    Huh? There's a scripted Casse invasion?
    Last edited by Paltmull; 09-12-2009 at 13:25.

    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 


  4. #4
    Arrogant Ashigaru Moderator Ludens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    9,059
    Blog Entries
    1

    Lightbulb Re: Help me Scripting the Casse Please ;)

    Moved to the EB submod forum.

    Quote Originally Posted by Paltmull View Post
    Huh? There's a scripted Casse invasion?
    Yes, if they conquer the British islands, a Casse army will spawn in Belgium. They tend to ignore Belgium, though.
    Looking for a good read? Visit the Library!

  5. #5
    EB annoying hornet Member bovi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    11,792

    Default Re: Help me Scripting the Casse Please ;)

    Quote Originally Posted by Centurio Nixalsverdrus View Post
    Is Sir bovi on vacation?
    Yes. Paternity leave, to be precise.

    Having problems getting EB2 to run? Try these solutions.
    ================
    I do NOT answer PM requests for help with EB. Ask in a new help thread in the tech help forum.
    ================
    I think computer viruses should count as life. I think it says something about human nature that the only form of life we have created so far is purely destructive. We've created life in our own image. - Stephen Hawking

  6. #6
    Guitar God Member Mediolanicus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    On the banks of the Scaldis.
    Posts
    1,355

    Default Re: Help me Scripting the Casse Please ;)

    Quote Originally Posted by bovi View Post
    Yes. Paternity leave, to be precise.
    Ooh, congratulations, bovi!!!

    The first one? son or daughter?
    __________________

    --> - Never near Argos - <--

  7. #7
    Βασιλευς και Αυτοκρατωρ Αρχης Member Centurio Nixalsverdrus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Γερμανια Ελευθερα
    Posts
    2,321

    Default Re: Help me Scripting the Casse Please ;)

    Congratulations to your little bovine!

    Btw, so far after approx. 6 turns nothing with Casse invasion, though 100% chance.

  8. #8
    EB annoying hornet Member bovi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    11,792

    Default Re: Help me Scripting the Casse Please ;)

    Are you sure it's even evaluating whether the Sweboz are owning the settlement? Are you sure all the other monitor conditions are satisfied?

    Having problems getting EB2 to run? Try these solutions.
    ================
    I do NOT answer PM requests for help with EB. Ask in a new help thread in the tech help forum.
    ================
    I think computer viruses should count as life. I think it says something about human nature that the only form of life we have created so far is purely destructive. We've created life in our own image. - Stephen Hawking

  9. #9
    Βασιλευς και Αυτοκρατωρ Αρχης Member Centurio Nixalsverdrus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Γερμανια Ελευθερα
    Posts
    2,321

    Default Re: Help me Scripting the Casse Please ;)

    Well I farther lowered the requirements. In red what I changed, I also removed two Irish settlements from the requirements.

    Code:
    declare_counter isCassePortBeingPlaced
    set_counter isCassePortBeingPlaced 0
    monitor_event FactionTurnStart FactionType britons
      and not FactionIsLocal
      and I_SettlementOwner Camulosadae = britons
      and I_SettlementOwner Ynis_Mon = britons
      and I_SettlementOwner Ictis = britons
      and I_SettlementOwner Caaern_Brigantae = britons
      and I_SettlementOwner Ratae = britons
      and I_SettlementOwner Attuaca = britons
      and I_NumberOfSettlements britons < 9
      and I_SettlementOwner Bagacos != slave
      and Treasury > 10000
      and RandomPercent < 100
      and I_CompareCounter Celt_Reform > 0 
      
      set_counter isCassePortBeingPlaced 1
      ;war declared on whoever is owning Bratosporios as the army lands close to it on the shore
      if I_SettlementOwner Bagacos = scythia
      console_command diplomatic_stance britons scythia war
      end_if
      if I_SettlementOwner Bagacos = gauls
      console_command diplomatic_stance britons gauls war
      end_if
      if I_SettlementOwner Bagacos = seleucid
      console_command diplomatic_stance britons seleucid war
      end_if
      if I_SettlementOwner Bagacos = germans
      console_command diplomatic_stance britons germans war
      console_command diplomatic_stance britons spain war
      end_if
      if I_SettlementOwner Bagacos = spain
      console_command diplomatic_stance britons spain war
      end_if
      if I_SettlementOwner Bagacos = thrace
      console_command diplomatic_stance britons thrace war
      end_if
      if I_SettlementOwner Bagacos = macedon
      console_command diplomatic_stance britons macedon war
      console_command diplomatic_stance britons spain war
      end_if
      if I_SettlementOwner Bagacos = greek_cities
      console_command diplomatic_stance britons greek_cities war
      end_if
      if I_SettlementOwner Bagacos = dacia
      console_command diplomatic_stance britons dacia war
      end_if
      console_command add_money britons, -40000 
      console_command add_money britons, -10000
      spawn_army
      faction britons
      character Mandubracos, admiral, command 5, influence 0, management 0, subterfuge 0, age 20, , x   69, y 183
      unit  generic ship pontomora   exp 0 armour 0 weapon_lvl 0
      unit  generic ship pontomora   exp 0 armour 0 weapon_lvl 0
      unit  generic ship ponto    exp 0 armour 0 weapon_lvl 0
      unit  generic ship ponto    exp 0 armour 0 weapon_lvl 0
      unit  generic ship ponto    exp 0 armour 0 weapon_lvl 0
      end
      spawn_army
      faction britons
      character Cynfawr macManawyddan, named character, command 0, influence 0, management 0, subterfuge 0,   age 30, , x 69, y 182
      unit            celtic infantry calawre                          exp 3 armour 0 weapon_lvl 0
      unit            celtic infantry calawre                          exp 2 armour 0 weapon_lvl 0
      unit            celtic infantry milnaht                          exp 2 armour 0 weapon_lvl 0
      unit            celtic infantry milnaht                          exp 2 armour 0 weapon_lvl 0
      unit            celtic infantry botroas                          exp 2 armour 0 weapon_lvl 0
      unit            celtic infantry botroas                          exp 2 armour 0 weapon_lvl 0
      unit            celtic infantry gaeroas                          exp 1 armour 0 weapon_lvl 0
      unit            celtic infantry gaeroas                          exp 1 armour 0 weapon_lvl 0
      unit            celtic infantry gaeroas                          exp 1 armour 0 weapon_lvl 0
      unit            celtic infantry batacorii                        exp 1 armour 0 weapon_lvl 0
      unit            celtic infantry batacorii                        exp 1 armour 0 weapon_lvl 0
      unit            celtic infantry batacorii                        exp 1 armour 0 weapon_lvl 0
      unit            belgae cavalry taramonnos                        exp 1 armour 0 weapon_lvl 0
      unit            celtic infantry drwdae                           exp 1 armour 0 weapon_lvl 0
      end 
      
    console_command give_trait "Cynfawr macManawyddan" AIGeneral 3
    console_command give_trait "Cynfawr macManawyddan" CasseBelgae 1
    end_monitor
    ;port placement
    monitor_event SettlementTurnStart SettlementName Ictis
      and I_SettlementOwner Ictis = britons
      and I_CompareCounter isCassePortBeingPlaced = 1
      and not SettlementBuildingExists =  naval_harbour
        console_command create_building Ictis "naval_harbour"
    end_monitor
    Last edited by Centurio Nixalsverdrus; 09-21-2009 at 03:04.

  10. #10
    EB annoying hornet Member bovi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    11,792

    Default Re: Help me Scripting the Casse Please ;)

    Are you sure that all of these conditions are true? Try to remove them temporarily to test.

    Quote Originally Posted by Centurio Nixalsverdrus View Post
    and I_NumberOfSettlements britons < 9
    and Treasury > 10000
    and I_CompareCounter Celt_Reform > 0

    Having problems getting EB2 to run? Try these solutions.
    ================
    I do NOT answer PM requests for help with EB. Ask in a new help thread in the tech help forum.
    ================
    I think computer viruses should count as life. I think it says something about human nature that the only form of life we have created so far is purely destructive. We've created life in our own image. - Stephen Hawking

  11. #11
    Βασιλευς και Αυτοκρατωρ Αρχης Member Centurio Nixalsverdrus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Γερμανια Ελευθερα
    Posts
    2,321

    Default Re: Help me Scripting the Casse Please ;)

    If I understand these conditions right, they mean that they must have less than 9 cities, more than 10000 mnai and at least the first Celtic reform should have hit. These are all fulfilled, but I will delete them as you say.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO