Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: 1.2 Startup, While loading it dosent responed

  1. #1

    Default 1.2 Startup, While loading it dosent responed

    Well i saw Eb on Youtube looked kick ass my RTW worked perfectly fine, anywho i install it didint worked re-installed it made some fixes it works! so i double click it " Eb Single player " ( i run on a vista fyi ) anywho so i double click it it loads up works fine gets to the loading screen and well dosent do anything else i just see one picture for a long time i got to task manager and i end up seeing that its not responding, so.... i look up on other fourms really nothing helps me sooo in other words any advice on how to fix it because i sorttaaa wanna play lol

  2. #2
    Guitar God Member Mediolanicus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    On the banks of the Scaldis.
    Posts
    1,355

    Default Re: 1.2 Startup, While loading it dosent responed

    Wait.

    Especially the first time it can take really long. Up to half an hour on really old systems.

    It looks like it is not responding, but the game is processing all the new data.
    __________________

    --> - Never near Argos - <--

  3. #3

    Default Re: 1.2 Startup, While loading it dosent responed

    what do you suggest i should do? just wait it out and do something and come back?

  4. #4
    Guitar God Member Mediolanicus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    On the banks of the Scaldis.
    Posts
    1,355

    Default Re: 1.2 Startup, While loading it dosent responed

    Yes, just wait. And do whatever you do when you normally wait...

    As long as you don't get a CTD nothing's wrong.
    __________________

    --> - Never near Argos - <--

  5. #5

    Default Re: 1.2 Startup, While loading it dosent responed

    okay ;D ty

  6. #6
    They call me Flavius Member Belisarius II's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    The Windy City
    Posts
    180

    Default Re: 1.2 Startup, While loading it dosent responed

    Most annoying part of EB in my opinion.

    Yes, you have to wait for about 5-10 min. at the loading screen, then it will start.
    "Possunt quia posse videntur." - Virgil - "They can because they think they can."

  7. #7
    Arrogant Ashigaru Moderator Ludens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    9,014
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default Re: 1.2 Startup, While loading it dosent responed

    Moving this to the bug & technical help forum.

    Welcome to the .Org, and to EB, BTW .
    Looking for a good read? Visit the Library!

  8. #8
    EB Support Guy Senior Member XSamatan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    1,820

    Default Re: 1.2 Startup, While loading it dosent responed

    Be sure to not miss the EB-FAQ as it provides helpful informations for beginners. If you get problems with EB, check the frequent encountered issues and use the forum search.

    Have fun with EB!

    XSamatan

    1.2 fixes - Updated regularly. Latest news from 2009-02-01.
    EB FAQ --- Tech help important thread list --- Frequent issues and solutions

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO