Thread: Where can I find EB players in Multiplayer?

Default Where can I find EB players in Multiplayer?

Hello there

This may sound like a dumb question but always when I have gone to Multiplayer (through Gamespy) with the Europa Barbarorum mod
    then I can never see any players who are playing with this mod, but everyone are using Rome total war vanilla.

So I was wondering whether there were any special times in a week when a EB players are competing against each other in Multiplayer,
    or whether they are to be found at some special place.

I am very new to Multiplayer and I don't know much about its general options.

Default Re: Where can I find EB players in Multiplayer?

Quote Originally Posted by VikingPower View Post
    Hello there

This may sound like a dumb question but always when I have gone to Multiplayer (through Gamespy) with the Europa Barbarorum mod
    then I can never see any players who are playing with this mod, but everyone are using Rome total war vanilla.

So I was wondering whether there were any special times in a week when a EB players are competing against each other in Multiplayer,
    or whether they are to be found at some special place.

I am very new to Multiplayer and I don't know much about its general options.
    Heyho, welcome here. EB players don't really use Gamespy because it's troublesome to find the others, that's why we play the multiplayer battles through Hamachi.
    Vartan (one of the members) has a very nice guide to help you:
    EB Online topic on the forums
    This is Vartan's EB Online site, all required info, to begin your online carrier, is here

There will be a tournament too in July (between the players ofc)

Edit: I messed up the URLs, edited now.
    Last edited by Apázlinemjó; 06-06-2010 at 16:24.
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: