Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Min and Recommended Specs for Rome 2

  1. #1
    Member Member dge1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Arkansas, USA
    Posts
    49

    Default Min and Recommended Specs for Rome 2

    Min and Recommended specs to run the game posted on the Wiki site here.


    From the site:

    •Minimum: ◦OS: XP/ Vista / Windows 7 / Windows 8
    ◦Processor:2 GHz Intel Dual Core processor / 2.6 GHz Intel Single Core processor
    ◦Memory: 2GB RAM
    ◦Graphics:512 MB DirectX 9.0c compatible card (shader model 3, vertex texture fetch support).
    ◦DirectX®:9.0c
    ◦Hard Drive: 35 GB HD space
    ◦Screen Resolution: 1024x768

    •Recommended: ◦OS: Windows 7 / Windows 8
    ◦Processor:2nd Generation Intel Core i5 processor (or greater)
    ◦Memory: 4GB RAM
    ◦Graphics:1024 MB DirectX 11 compatible graphics card.
    ◦DirectX®:11
    ◦Hard Drive:35 GB HD space
    ◦Screen Resolution: 1920x1080

    Members thankful for this post (5):



  2. #2
    Ja mata, TosaInu Moderator edyzmedieval's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Fortress of the Mountains
    Posts
    10,453

    Default Re: Min and Recommended Specs for Rome 2

    Pretty similar to the Shogun 2 ones, so unless you want settings on ultra, you'll be fine.
    Ja mata, TosaInu. You will forever be remembered.

    Proud

    Been to:

    10 years+ at the Org

  3. #3
    BrownWings: AirViceMarshall Member Furunculus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Forever adrift
    Posts
    5,090

    Default Re: Min and Recommended Specs for Rome 2

    i wonder if the extreme low-end will be more forgiving that S2TW tho.

    ETW is playable on my ivy-bridge ultrabook, but S2TW is really too choppy to be enjoyable.

    they make a big play over how scalable the new engine is, it would be nice if they bridged that gap.

    there are afterall a lot of people with ultrabooks these days.
    Furunculus Maneuver: Adopt a highly logical position on a controversial subject where you cannot disagree with the merits of the proposal, only disagree with an opinion based on fundamental values. - Beskar

  4. #4
    Ranting madman of the .org Senior Member Fly Shoot Champion, Helicopter Champion, Pedestrian Killer Champion, Sharpshooter Champion, NFS Underground Champion Rhyfelwyr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    In a hopeless place with no future
    Posts
    8,646

    Default Re: Min and Recommended Specs for Rome 2

    35GB hard drive space?! I remember when 1GB seemed massive for a game!
    At the end of the day politics is just trash compared to the Gospel.

    Member thankful for this post:



  5. #5
    Nobody expects the Senior Member Lemur's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Wisconsin Death Trip
    Posts
    15,754

    Default Re: Min and Recommended Specs for Rome 2

    Quote Originally Posted by Furunculus View Post
    they make a big play over how scalable the new engine is, it would be nice if they bridged that gap.
    Well, they haven't been shy on the issue, mentioning in more than one interview how scalable the new engine is. We shall see, eh?
    "Those are my principles, and if you don't like them ... well, I have others." — Groucho Marx

  6. #6
    HopeLess From Humanity a World Member Empire*Of*Media's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    !! Sooner Greater FREE KURDISTAN !!
    Posts
    389

    Default Re: Min and Recommended Specs for Rome 2

    is this system available of playing Rome2 on SEVEN and XP?! :
    CPU: Dual Core E5300 2.60 GHZ INTEL
    4 GB RAM (800MHZ-less than 3GB useable)
    GeForce nVidia GT 240 1 Gb (1.7 GB SHARE)
    and which quality? Normal? or High? or (oh sorry i know i cant play on Ultra!!). but please dont tell me on LOW !!
    and dont you think its better i play Rome2 on XP?! doesnt lose many things & Features will be lost does it? because in

  7. #7
    Nobody expects the Senior Member Lemur's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Wisconsin Death Trip
    Posts
    15,754

    Default Re: Min and Recommended Specs for Rome 2

    Quote Originally Posted by Aram of Mada View Post
    GeForce nVidia GT 240 1 Gb
    This is going to be your bottleneck. Review here.

    It is within spec for the "minimum" R2 settings. No idea how well it will play, or on what settings—and I doubt anyone can predict that for you. (Heck, the code for R2 is probably still being optimized ...)
    "Those are my principles, and if you don't like them ... well, I have others." — Groucho Marx

    Member thankful for this post:



  8. #8
    Assassins Guild Member The Outsider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Everywhere...
    Posts
    315

    Default Re: Min and Recommended Specs for Rome 2

    I have;

    Windows 8

    Amd bulldozer 8 core cpu

    16 gb ram

    Ati 7850 hd gb

    What do you think lemur? Would it handle the ultra?

  9. #9
    Nobody expects the Senior Member Lemur's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Wisconsin Death Trip
    Posts
    15,754

    Default Re: Min and Recommended Specs for Rome 2

    Quote Originally Posted by The Outsider View Post
    Amd bulldozer 8 core cpu
    A 7850 should be fine, but that CPU is about as powerful as an Intel i3 when it comes to games. So ... depends on how CPU-bound the final game is.

    Seriously, until the code is out, it's going to be very, very hard to make predictions about how this or that rig will perform.

    Will your system run R2? Without doubt. Will it run on decent settings? Yeah, I expect so. Will it kill the framerates on Ultra? Who the hell knows?
    "Those are my principles, and if you don't like them ... well, I have others." — Groucho Marx

    Member thankful for this post:



  10. #10
    Assassins Guild Member The Outsider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Everywhere...
    Posts
    315

    Default Re: Min and Recommended Specs for Rome 2

    Thanks mate

  11. #11

    Default Re: Min and Recommended Specs for Rome 2

    Well... I read that whole article and every comment.

    The GDDR5 card is not that bad. Since then then have made a 1GB GDRR5 card which I have installed.

    It's good to go for this game.

  12. #12
    Member Member Sp4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,101

    Default Re: Min and Recommended Specs for Rome 2

    Quote Originally Posted by Rhyfelwyr View Post
    35GB hard drive space?! I remember when 1GB seemed massive for a game!
    The better the games look, the bigger they'll get. I think Rome kind of looks like Shogun, which is around 20 or 25GB I think but Rome's bigger. TW Games are really massive in the space requirement though. Skyrim was only around 9 Gigs or so.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO