Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Bye Bye Rome 2

  1. #1
    Member Member Kamakazi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dont You Wish You Knew?
    Posts
    399

    Default Bye Bye Rome 2

    So I was playing TWR2 on a new GC as Syracuse. My game was acting funny. It kept locking up on a defense against rome. (im at war with rom and carthage right off the bat yay me) But anyway I got out of the game and restarted my computer to see if that helped... When I came back my total war rome 2 had been deleted from my computer... WTF? anyone had this issue? I don't know if I lost my save files either I really hope not though
    If living is nothing dieing is nothing then nothing is everything and everything is nothing


  2. #2
    Now sporting a classic avatar! Member fallen851's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    799

    Default Re: Bye Bye Rome 2

    That is really weird, are you sure it isn't still there?
    "It's true that when it's looked at isolated, Rome II is a good game... but every time I sit down to play it, every battle, through every turn, I see how Rome I was better. Not unanimously, but ultimately." - Dr. Sane

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L6eaBtzqqFA#t=1h15m33s

  3. #3
    Member Member Kamakazi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dont You Wish You Knew?
    Posts
    399

    Default Re: Bye Bye Rome 2

    I reinstalled and my saves were there.... but it was gone
    If living is nothing dieing is nothing then nothing is everything and everything is nothing


  4. #4
    A Livonian Rebel Member Slaists's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    1,828

    Default Re: Bye Bye Rome 2

    hmm, I have not experienced this with Rome 2, but saw something similar with Europa Universalis 4 a few weeks ago. in my case though, it was DLC's and save games that disappeared... All else was in place.

  5. #5
    Floating Man Member Wilbo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Surrey, UK
    Posts
    195

    Default Re: Bye Bye Rome 2

    I had something similar with X-COM Enemy Unknown - must be some Steam thing.

  6. #6
    Member Member Spoonska's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Louisiana,USA
    Posts
    95

    Default Re: Bye Bye Rome 2

    I have this same bug every time I format my hard drive.
    I like to stream

    Member thankful for this post:



Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO