Thread: Further game suggestions

Wink

As a newbie I made a post on the newcomers forum about some ideas to improve the game which were well recieved and got some good comments from one of the creative assembly guys.

Here are some others that could be added via a patch or in a new version of the game.

1. historygram
    I used to play Civilisation 3 a lot. At the end of the game you could play back a recording showing the territorial spread of your civ. It occured to me that it would be neat if you could play back your territorial spread in MTW too, starting at the beginning of the campaign and finishing where you end up.

2. trading
    Also borrowed but adapted from Civ3 I'd like to be able to trade with the other Kings. It doesnt seem like it would be a big jump to drop a merchant from my side onto a merchant from another country and then trade with him.

It would add another dimension and of course assinating a key merchant would be a highly effective way of hurting an enemy without declaring open war.

Like with cardinals it should be possible to 'upgrade the merchants' so that powerful (fat? :-) merchants could trade more (since they have more cash to invest in deals).

I have some other ideas but I dont want the post to be too long, regards

Ironfirst
    ========================================
    England - Destroying the French since
    ========================================

Maybe I don't understand your post, but.... we can trade in MTW, can't we? Build a merchant house, build a port, build a shipwright and build some boats. And you are looking at a NAVEL power and a lot of SHEEPS to increase your income.

Annie
    AggonyJade of the Brotherhood of Aggony, [FF]ladyAn or [FF]Jade of the Freedom Fighters

Blah and assorted comments Member Foreign Devil's Avatar

Naval battles Yeah Now thats what i'd like to see, in 3-D, of course.

He who controls Arrakis.. Member 71-hour Ahmed's Avatar

Talking