Thread: Prologue - Should I beat the Senate?

Default How to beat a Rome?

Hello everyone,

I guess this question has already been asked on this forum many times, but I couldn't find it. I don't know where to put my question, so if I made a mistake, please move it to the appropriate thread. I know it will be a funny question for serie Veterans, but I started playing Total War a few days ago.
    I don't know how to achieve the campaign goal - get a Rome.

It is about 295 BC. Suddenly a message appears that Octavian August will be born in about 200 years. The number of turns to win Rome is 0. But sometimes it was less (for example -4) and I could play. I will be extremely grateful for your answer!

P.S. Sorry for my English. ;)
    Last edited by Ulpian; 11-08-2018 at 11:57.

Senior Member Senior Member ReluctantSamurai's Avatar

Default Re: How to beat a Rome?

IIRC, the Prologue is for practice and there is no win or loss

Just start a full or short campaign, which starts in 270BCE, with any playable faction. You can edit the game file as described here:

https://forums.totalwar.com/discussi...k-all-factions

...and welcome to The ORG
    High Plains Drifter

Member thankful for this post:

Ulpian 

Thank you so much for your advice! Let the gods bless you! :)

Member Member magnificent walrus's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by ReluctantSamurai View Post
    IIRC, the Prologue is for practice and there is no win or loss

Just start a full or short campaign, which starts in 270BCE, with any playable faction. You can edit the game file as described here:

https://forums.totalwar.com/discussi...k-all-factions

...and welcome to The ORG