Thread: Shimazu Guide

Default Shimazu Guide

Hello folks!

I just thought I'd pop in and see if anyone is interested in talking about some Shogun. You see, I'm relatively new to the game and almost everything I've learned about this game I've learned from perusing this forum. However, I've missed out on Shogun's glory days and I never had the opportunity to 'talk shop' about this awesome game back in it's heyday. I realize with this being an old game most folks have moved on and in some ways it may feel like there's nothing left to say that hasn't already been said. Now I really like the MTW subsection setup where there's a guide for every faction and I've noticed that this subsection doesn't have anything like that. So I thought I'd write up a quick guide and see if there's any newer players who like me just want to talk strategy. Alternatively if there's any OG's that would like to pop their heads in and offer some advice it would be most welcome!

I thought I'd start out with basic Ol' Shimazu just to keep things simple on my first guide for my sake (and yours).