Results 1 to 16 of 16

Thread: problem VI

  1. #1
    Member Member Sir Teun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    http://members.chello.nl/aviss14/
    Posts
    23

    Default

    how to slove this problem my frends, i have update gameyspy i have directx 9
    Sir Teun
    leader of the MokumKnights

  2. #2
    Member Member Sir Teun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    http://members.chello.nl/aviss14/
    Posts
    23

    Default

    my camera moves slow my cursor to
    Sir Teun
    leader of the MokumKnights

  3. #3
    Member Member MalibuMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Cambridge, UK
    Posts
    265

    Default

    There is a setting in options for camera movement speed. That might help. Good luck.

  4. #4
    Member Member Sir Teun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    http://members.chello.nl/aviss14/
    Posts
    23

    Default

    i tryd it doesnt work
    Sir Teun
    leader of the MokumKnights

  5. #5
    The Black Senior Member Papewaio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    15,670

    Arrow

    Basic troubleshooting tips:

    What do you have?
    Was it working before?
    What changed since it was working?

    ie system specs hardware/software running while playing.
    Was it OK in MTW and now it isn't?
    Have you installed anything else or changed any of the settings (external like a virus scanner update that is running in the background or Video settings, or internal like changing unit size or sound file settings)
    Our genes maybe in the basement but it does not stop us chosing our point of view from the top.
    Quote Originally Posted by Louis VI the Fat
    Pape for global overlord!!
    Quote Originally Posted by English assassin
    Squid sources report that scientists taste "sort of like chicken"
    Quote Originally Posted by frogbeastegg View Post
    The rest is either as average as advertised or, in the case of the missionary, disappointing.

  6. #6
    Member Member Losfalos's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Alfengaard
    Posts
    101

    Default

    Hi

    I had a similar problem with MTW (not VI)
    and the mods were kind enough to reply here :-
    http://www.totalwar.org/cgi-bin....;t=6787

  7. #7
    Member Member Sir Teun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    http://members.chello.nl/aviss14/
    Posts
    23

    Default

    i have zone alarm and nortonvirusscanner and in mtw evrtyyhing was fine stw also kocmoc said to me maybe your grapich card but im bad whit comps and my engliscg suck to
    Sir Teun
    leader of the MokumKnights

  8. #8

    Default

    Some mouse drivers cause the mouse to be mushy, especially logitech, try uninstalling and running with default mouse drivers.
    "We are not the Duke of Sung." - Mao Zedong

  9. #9
    Moderator Moderator Gregoshi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Central Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    12,969

    Default

    Welcome aboard squippy. I love the name.
    This space intentionally left blank

  10. #10
    Member Member Sir Teun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    http://members.chello.nl/aviss14/
    Posts
    23

    Default

    i have a logitech mouse
    Sir Teun
    leader of the MokumKnights

  11. #11
    Member Member Bane's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Honolulu, HI
    Posts
    11

    Default

    Logitech mouse - I've notice this problem when I had mouse trials turned on and some other 'special stuff'. I turned 'em off and never had a problem again. Check to see what options are running on your mouse.

    hope this helps...

  12. #12
    I need to change my armor Member Sir Robin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Counciltucky
    Posts
    549

    Default

    It may be a problem caused by DirectX9. I have noticed my larger battles are choppier under VI that patched MTW after I installed DX9
    Sir Robin the Not-quite-so-brave-as-Sir-Lancelot,
    who had nearly fought the Dragon of Agnor,
    who had nearly stood up to the vicious Chicken of Bristol,
    and who had personally wet himself at the Battle of Badon Hill.

  13. #13
    Member Member Sir Teun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    http://members.chello.nl/aviss14/
    Posts
    23

    Default

    can i play whit direct x 8?
    Sir Teun
    leader of the MokumKnights

  14. #14

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by [b
    Quote[/b] (Sir Teun @ May 15 2003,13:19)]i have a logitech mouse
    I strongly recommend you uninstall thre Logitech drivers, reboot, and run the default windows drivers. Try that.
    "We are not the Duke of Sung." - Mao Zedong

  15. #15
    Member Member Losfalos's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Alfengaard
    Posts
    101

    Default

    okay i solved ALL my btatle screen performance issues

    i switch off antialiasing in the video card
    i swithced off sound acceleration in dxdiag
    put all options oht elowest in the game options video sound etc

    most importantly the clincher was to switch to 640x480 in the battle screen and to max out the battle screen scroll speed

    640x480 vs 800x600 - not much difference i think... the fact that i can scroll left and right super fast makes it much less of a concern

  16. #16
    Member Member Sir Teun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    http://members.chello.nl/aviss14/
    Posts
    23

    Default

    LLOK MY NEW TOPIC PLEASE
    Sir Teun
    leader of the MokumKnights

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO