Thread: Help!! I\'m a fraggin\' new-b!!!

I'm new to playing shogun online, but i've noticed that some opponents get their musket units to fire individually, keeping up a constant rate of fire, rather than firing as a whole, like my units... which takes about 30 sec.... suckage... Where's the magic?
    quote:You can gaze upon the lords, but looking at the shogun will make you blind; and the emperor cannot be seen at all. -Old Japanese saying

If you have your musketeer unit in a 1 row or 2 row formation (wide but shallow formation), they will fire all at once. If you have them standing in 3 rows or more (less wide but deeper formation) they fire in cycles (thus more frequently).

Hope that answers your question.

thanks, very useful.. suspected as much but wanted to make sure... I was also curious, if you have Shogun WE, can you play with someone online who simply has Shogun (other than installing Shogun by itself seperately)
    quote:You can gaze upon the lords, but looking at the shogun will make you blind; and the emperor cannot be seen at all. -Old Japanese saying

Senior Member Senior Member Kraellin's Avatar

nope. the two are not compatible. likewise with the various patches. gotta be the same game and the same patch to play together online.

K.

------------------
    The only absolute is that there are no absolutes.

Senior Member Senior Member Vanya's Avatar

Quote Originally posted by hecose:
    If you have your musketeer unit in a 1 row or 2 row formation (wide but shallow formation), they will fire all at once. If you have them standing in 3 rows or more (less wide but deeper formation) they fire in cycles (thus more frequently).

Hope that answers your question.
    [/QUOTE]

Not true. I have NEVER seen rotating fire from a musk in 4-deep formation. 3 is the only depth that provides rotating fire.

[Sips sake, eats popcorn]

Sideswipe feature king Member shingenmitch2's Avatar