Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Velite gladiators

  1. #1

    Default Velite gladiators

    How do you make all other roman factions able to produce them as well?

  2. #2
    Member Member Attalus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    in green fields, with the sun on my face..
    Posts
    97

    Default Re: Velite gladiators

    Again...export unit descr.txt

    type roman samnite gladiator
    dictionary roman_samnite_gladiator ; Samnite Gladiators
    category infantry
    class heavy
    voice_type Heavy_1
    soldier roman_samnite_gladiator, 20, 0, 1.3
    attributes sea_faring, hide_forest, can_sap, very_hardy
    formation 1.2, 1.2, 2.4, 2.4, 2, horde
    stat_health 2, 0
    stat_pri 14, 4, no, 0, 0, melee, simple, piercing, sword, 25 ,1
    stat_pri_attr no
    stat_sec 0, 0, no, 0, 0, no, no, no, none, 25 ,1
    stat_sec_attr no
    stat_pri_armour 7, 7, 0, metal
    stat_sec_armour 0, 0, flesh
    stat_heat 3
    stat_ground 2, 0, 0, 0
    stat_mental 14, impetuous, untrained
    stat_charge_dist 40
    stat_fire_delay 0
    stat_food 60, 300
    stat_cost 2, 720, 260, 80, 110, 720
    ownership romans julii, romans_senate, slave

    Add to appropriate factions to the highlighted line


    Try posting these questions in the mod forum!

    -Attalus-
    Fool me once...shame on you
    Fool me twice...prepare to die

  3. #3
    Member Member Fist of Brutii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    In Athens, since 244 BF
    Posts
    14

    Default Re: Velite gladiators

    Quote Originally Posted by Attalus
    Again...export unit descr.txt

    type roman samnite gladiator
    dictionary roman_samnite_gladiator ; Samnite Gladiators
    category infantry
    class heavy
    voice_type Heavy_1
    soldier roman_samnite_gladiator, 20, 0, 1.3
    attributes sea_faring, hide_forest, can_sap, very_hardy
    formation 1.2, 1.2, 2.4, 2.4, 2, horde
    stat_health 2, 0
    stat_pri 14, 4, no, 0, 0, melee, simple, piercing, sword, 25 ,1
    stat_pri_attr no
    stat_sec 0, 0, no, 0, 0, no, no, no, none, 25 ,1
    stat_sec_attr no
    stat_pri_armour 7, 7, 0, metal
    stat_sec_armour 0, 0, flesh
    stat_heat 3
    stat_ground 2, 0, 0, 0
    stat_mental 14, impetuous, untrained
    stat_charge_dist 40
    stat_fire_delay 0
    stat_food 60, 300
    stat_cost 2, 720, 260, 80, 110, 720
    ownership romans julii, romans_senate, slave

    Add to appropriate factions to the highlighted line


    Try posting these questions in the mod forum!

    Yes, eehhh you can do that... But the other roman factions arent really supposed to get them, you see its more like a speciel unit that all romans have... 3 different types of gladiators.

  4. #4
    Bug Hunter Senior Member player1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Belgrade, Serbia
    Posts
    1,403

    Default Re: Velite gladiators

    Actually, that would just make them available in custom battles, not in campaign.

    For you need to change buildings files.
    BUG-FIXER, an unofficial patch for both Rome: Total War and its expansion pack

  5. #5
    Member Member Folcumbane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    20

    Default Re: Velite gladiators

    Gladiators should be for rebels only. Romans never used them in battlefield.

  6. #6

    Default Re: Velite gladiators

    Which Roman faction gets which gladiators?

  7. #7
    Member Member Folcumbane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    20

    Default Re: Velite gladiators

    Brutii have Velite, Scipii have Mirmillo and Julii have Samnite

  8. #8

    Default Re: Velite gladiators

    Quote Originally Posted by Folcumbane
    Gladiators should be for rebels only. Romans never used them in battlefield.
    also they should stand in organised rank and not heaps like peasants. After all the gladitors might have been POW and thus battled legions in organised rank. And if they were not POW they have gone through gladitor school and all that.

  9. #9
    Member Member Attalus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    in green fields, with the sun on my face..
    Posts
    97

    Default Re: Velite gladiators

    Quote Originally Posted by player1
    Actually, that would just make them available in custom battles, not in campaign.

    For you need to change buildings files.
    I absolutely stand corrected.

    Silly me!
    -Attalus-
    Fool me once...shame on you
    Fool me twice...prepare to die

  10. #10
    Senior Member Senior Member katank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Cambridge, MA, USA
    Posts
    3,739

    Default Re: Velite gladiators

    To be exact, go into export_descr_buildings file in Data folder and search for amphitheatre. In the requirements, there is {roman brutii, }. Change this to {romans}.

    However, you want to have the ownership changed too so that you can bribe them on the campaign map etc.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO