Thread: Need help w/ ships

Default Need help w/ ships

I am new to the game and I can't figure out how to make units board ships to cross over seas. I have longships. Any help would be appreciated.

Caged for your safety Member RabidGibbon's Avatar

Default Re: Need help w/ ships

If I remember rightly your troops dont board the ships, instead you need to create a chain of ships (ie: one or more ships in every sea zone) all the way to wherever you want your troops to go.

You'll need ports at both ends of the chain if your just shuttling troops about your empire. If your launching an amphibious invasion you need to clear the intervening sea zones of enemy ships first.

Hope this helps
    Last edited by RabidGibbon; 05-03-2005 at 20:23.

The "v" key shows the status of your seas, green are yours (or yours and neutral/allies) and red have an enemy presence, no color shows none of your ships are in that sea..

Lift your army and all the areas they can move to (next door and across the oceans) are highlighted.

mfberg
    It is not complete until the overwieght female vocalizes.

Pinky : Gee Brain, what do you want to do tonight?
    Brain : The same thing we do every night Pinky. Try to take over the world!

Master of Puppets Member bretwalda's Avatar
    Budapest, Hungary, Europe, Earth, Solar System, Milky Way, Little White Marble

Actually I think you dont need a port in the destination even if it is your province. (Of course you dont need a port in enemy held territory otherwise it would be hard to take Ireland
    This space is for sale. Anybody wanting to advertise little blue pills, pumping body parts or financial services that cost you a fortune may do it here for a small fee instead of packing my mailbox. Thank you.
    ----------------------------------
    Awright, here is the all_can_crusade_mod. This is v2.
    Magyarország

That's right, you don't need a port in the destination provice to move your troops,but you do need one to move your agents there