Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: HELP! The intros and background don't load

  1. #1
    Duking it out Member Grand Duke Vytautas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Kaunas, Lithuania, Europe
    Posts
    146

    Question HELP! The intros and background don't load

    Please help me out: I've downloaded a codec (K-Lite Codec pack) for Windows Media Player and now when I launch RTW there's no intro and no backround (in game it's a black background instead of red with soldiers moving). I think this was all about that codec so I uninstalled it, but nothing changed. PLEASE, PLEASE HELP ME, I"LL BE MOST THANKFUL!
    "All pagans unite"
    Playing Kingdoms as LITHUANIA! My Lithuanian AAR
    WATCH my M2TW KINGDOMS REMIX and ETW intro video



    Email me for 4winds M2TW music mod (NEW improved version)
    CHECK OUT my GUIDES for RTW-BI DarthMod!

    Invisible member of B.A.L.T.S.

  2. #2
    Chief Biscuit Monitor Member professorspatula's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Inside a shoe.
    Posts
    1,158

    Default Re: HELP! The intros and background don't load

    I had this problem too when I installed the latest Div-x codecs a few months back. The intros didn't load and the background movies on the menus became scrambled. Uninstalling the codec didn't work either.

    I fixed the problem by upgrading my Windows Media Player from version 9 to Version 10. Try reinstalling Media Player and see it overwrites something that the codecs messed up.
    Improving the TW Series one step at a time:

    BI Extra Hordes & Unlocked Factions Mod: Available here.

  3. #3
    The Lord of Chaos Member ChaosLord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
    Posts
    388

    Default Re: HELP! The intros and background don't load

    If you're like me and hate installing new Media Players, try this. I also experienced odd stuff after installing some codec packs. Went nuts trying to figure it out and unistalled every codec pack I had searching for the cause. Then finally I remembered the WMP9 codecs that came on the R:TW CD1. I reinstalled those and it fixed my problem. I guess one of the codec packs had overwritten it for whatever reason, maybe thats your problem too and it can be solved by simply re-installing the codecs from the cd.
    "Every good communist should know political power grows out of the barrel of a gun." - Mao tse-Tung

  4. #4
    Duking it out Member Grand Duke Vytautas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Kaunas, Lithuania, Europe
    Posts
    146

    Default Re: HELP! The intros and background don't load

    THANK YOU for your advice guys I appreciate it, but:
    1. I tried to reinstall that codec from RTW cd hoping that it will overwrite my previous codecs, yet nothing happened;
    2. I tried to upgrade Windows Media Player, but looks like I've already have WMP 10.

    What should I do?
    Please help me to figure out this anoying issue, I'm so mad I can't see intros

    THANKS
    "All pagans unite"
    Playing Kingdoms as LITHUANIA! My Lithuanian AAR
    WATCH my M2TW KINGDOMS REMIX and ETW intro video



    Email me for 4winds M2TW music mod (NEW improved version)
    CHECK OUT my GUIDES for RTW-BI DarthMod!

    Invisible member of B.A.L.T.S.

  5. #5
    Duking it out Member Grand Duke Vytautas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Kaunas, Lithuania, Europe
    Posts
    146

    Default Re: HELP! The intros and background don't load

    PLEASE guys I beg you give me some suggestions, it makes me so mad , I just don't want even play RTW now because of this stupid thing. THANK YOU VERY MUCH
    "All pagans unite"
    Playing Kingdoms as LITHUANIA! My Lithuanian AAR
    WATCH my M2TW KINGDOMS REMIX and ETW intro video



    Email me for 4winds M2TW music mod (NEW improved version)
    CHECK OUT my GUIDES for RTW-BI DarthMod!

    Invisible member of B.A.L.T.S.

  6. #6
    Duking it out Member Grand Duke Vytautas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Kaunas, Lithuania, Europe
    Posts
    146

    Default Re: HELP! The intros and background don't load

    YES! YES! YES! Problem solved , remembered that there is such thing called system restore in XP Thanks anyways. Oh can't wait for RTR 6.0 to come out!
    "All pagans unite"
    Playing Kingdoms as LITHUANIA! My Lithuanian AAR
    WATCH my M2TW KINGDOMS REMIX and ETW intro video



    Email me for 4winds M2TW music mod (NEW improved version)
    CHECK OUT my GUIDES for RTW-BI DarthMod!

    Invisible member of B.A.L.T.S.

  7. #7
    Lord of the House Flies Member Al Khalifah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    The Golden Caliphate
    Posts
    1,644

    Default Re: HELP! The intros and background don't load

    I had a similar problem after installing my R:TW onto the same system just with a new motherboard.
    The background video and opening intros ran really really slowly. I just ignored the problem though by disabling the intro and removing the background video. I didn't buy the game for those.
    Cowardice is to run from the fear;
    Bravery is not to never feel the fear.
    Bravery is to be terrified as hell;
    But to hold the line anyway.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO