Thread: Most Memorable Experience

Hey, I'm pretty new to the game and don't have time to play it now so I was just checking the forums. There is a lot of interesting topics here. ^^

Anyway, just to start some chat, what is your most memorable or most exciting battle or experience you've ever had in Shogun?

I'm not really sure what mine is; I have yet to find out.

Naughty Little Hippy Senior Member Tachikaze's Avatar

It's hard to be specific, because some of my memorable experiences have repeated.

The most satisfying for me is to win a battle where there are few casualties on both sides. The most recent time that happened, I played a 5000 koku game on Tutmap3 and there were a little over 100 casualties in my army and under 200 in the enemy's.

It makes me feel like I won through careful tactics and guile, rather than brute force.

------------------
    A murky puddle becomes clear when it is still.

Screw luxury; resist convenience.

My most memorable experience playing STW was the first time I completed the conquest of Japan at expert level. It was playing Hojo, no port invasions (I used them just to reinforce my provinces), no Geishas assassinations (just to protect my Daimyo, heirs and high rank Taishos), no saving the game once and again. It was a wonderful sensation, after many attempts!!!

My fight with Magy!!!

------------------
    Clan Shades
    Shades
    You are already dead you just don't know it yet!!
    Clan Shades
    come by and give us a visit
    ShadeLord Shiba a member of clan shades