Thread: Valor bonus for Axmen?

Default Valor bonus for Axmen?

Greetings. I'm new to MTW by way of RTW. Playing as the Danes, I have Norway (+1 Vikes) and Lithuania (+1 Woodies). Both Axmen. What building line do Axmen fall under in general? Swords? Would a Master Swordsmith line give me +2 valor Axmen? Everybody knows Vikings, but +1 Woodies with a church to stiffen their morale are a cheap and nasty garrison force/shock troops. Try 'em out.

Default Re: Valor bonus for Axmen?

Hmm...if the building requirement is a fort, then it would seem that you would get the bonus from the highest building of that line, that is, a fortress. Seems a little strange, but that's the best I can think of.

What about other Axmen?

Camel Lord Senior Member Capture The Flag Champion Martok's Avatar
    In my own little world....but it's okay, they know me there.

Quote Originally Posted by littlebktruck
    Hmm...if the building requirement is a fort, then it would seem that you would get the bonus from the highest building of that line, that is, a fortress. Seems a little strange, but that's the best I can think of.

I think you're right, although I'd never really considered it before either. I may have to start a new Danish campaign tonight and do a little experimenting. I'll try to let you know what I find out.....
    "MTW is not a game, it's a way of life." -- drone

Camel Lord Senior Member Capture The Flag Champion Martok's Avatar
    In my own little world....but it's okay, they know me there.

Quote Originally Posted by deleet frans
    What about other Axmen?

What other axemen? Are you talking about the various Viking units the Danes get?
    "MTW is not a game, it's a way of life." -- drone