Thread: UBER Newbie seeking help and a fun time.

Default UBER Newbie seeking help and a fun time.

Well anyway, thanks for getting this far in this thread, and I would also like to thank in advance no matter what.

Anyway, as the title says, I'm not experienced with modding and all the huzzas it involves, or computers for that matter. But I wanted to install Mundus Magnus(hope I got it right), and to be truthful, I have no idea about what I should do.

Does anyone mind running me through lamens-style with what I'm supposed to do?

Thumbs up Re: UBER Newbie seeking help and a fun time.

You want to have fun with modding, or with mods already made for R:TW?

Sadly, I cannot help you with Mundus Magnus, since I don´t know anything about it. But if you have no Mods installed at all, and you think that Rome could be a bit better, I recommend you to install the "SPQR-Mod". It changes several things. Visit www.thetrivium.org for more.

You weren´t totally clear about what you want, so post it up, there are many people that might help you with what you want.

Default Re: UBER Newbie seeking help and a fun time.

The fun part was more of a joke, like those newspaper personal ads that go like "23 year old man/woman looking for mate and a fun time.", you know, just something I thought was appropriate...at the time.

Anyway, the reason I want help with Mundus is because for some reason, after the first few games, I lost interest in Rome: Total War. I don't know, it just didn't hook me like MTW did(which I'm gonna replace this weekend). Anyway, Mundus might just make things interesting, so if anyone could help me install it. Or tell me about a RTW mod that is bigger, and involves more stuff, please shoot it to me.

Installing Mundus Magnus is actually quite straightforward.

1) Download the latest version ( version 2.0 )