Thread: How can I implement walls for specific factions?!

Ja mata, TosaInu Forum Administrator edyzmedieval's Avatar

Question My questions

Hello modderz and sorry if this has been asked before, because I am a rookie.

1st question

Since I've just started learning about RTW modding, and I was wondering how can I add the stone walls to Dacia. Historically, they had walls, but in RTW they don't have.

So, how can I do this?!
    And what do I need?! I noticed Adherbal's Wall Editor. Is this all I need?!

EDIT: I know how to add, I just want to add the textures, when they appear in the Building Browser, and on the battlemap.

2nd question

How can I mod the marian reforms date so they can occur at 200 BC?!

3rd question

How can I modify the game, so the cheat add_money can be introduced more than 1 time?!

Thanks very much,
    Eddy
    Last edited by edyzmedieval; 08-04-2005 at 14:09.
    Ja mata, TosaInu. You will forever be remembered.

Proud

Been to:

Swords Made of Letters - 1938. The war is looming in France - and Alexandre Reythier does not have much time left to protect his country. A novel set before the war.

A Painted Shield of Honour - 1313. Templar Knights in France are in grave danger. Can they be saved?

FL, US. The far away land of condos and old folks...

Default Re: My questions

Quote Originally Posted by edyzmedieval

3rd question

How can I modify the game, so the cheat add_money can be introduced more than 1 time?!
    You can always save your game, exit RTW, start it up again and load your game, then use the cheat again. The cheat limit is only during a single launch of the game, not once per campaign.

Or you can add more starting Denarii to a new campaign:

1) Go to x:\Program Files\Activision\Rome Total War\data\world\maps\campaign\imperial_campaign\, replacing x with the drive letter where the game is installed.