Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 45678
Results 211 to 228 of 228

Thread: BUG-FIXER, an unofficial patch for Barbarian Invasion expansion pack

  1. #211

    Thumbs up Re: BUG-FIXER, an unofficial patch for Barbarian Invasion expansion pack

    This fix is to say the lest nice, good , awsome ...

    i have`nt had enugh time last nite to test all the fixes but the Rome- Imerial campagne is much better now .. specialy my "sons" are`nt idiots anymore .. and the senate is a-ok now to - well whitin the limits as they are a bunch of old guys who think they know ewerything better than you ex> wage war on 3-4 fronts .. UFF - so all wanted to say is thanx for taking the time to make this fix whitch is easy to install and shearing it whit us.
    "One who knows the enemy and knows himself will not be in danger in a hundred battles.
    One who does not know the enemy but knows himself will sometimes win, sometimes lose.
    One who does not know the enemy and does not know himself will be in danger in every battle."

  2. #212

    Default Re: BUG-FIXER, an unofficial patch for Barbarian Invasion expansion pack

    Sounds like a must have, player1.

    Is it compatible with the GOLD EDITION (RTW+BI)? GE is already patched on the cd so there was no need to install patch v1.6.

  3. #213
    Arrogant Ashigaru Moderator Ludens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    8,995
    Blog Entries
    1

    Lightbulb Re: BUG-FIXER, an unofficial patch for Barbarian Invasion expansion pack

    Quote Originally Posted by Praetorian101
    Is it compatible with the GOLD EDITION (RTW+BI)? GE is already patched on the cd so there was no need to install patch v1.6.
    Gold edition is equivalent to R:TW 1.5 + BI 1.6, so yes, it's compatible.
    Looking for a good read? Visit the Library!

  4. #214

    Default Re: BUG-FIXER, an unofficial patch for Barbarian Invasion expansion pack

    Ty

  5. #215

    Default Re: BUG-FIXER, an unofficial patch for Barbarian Invasion expansion pack

    I noticed these 2 files in my root dir:

    corrected_regions.tga
    cliffs_debug.tga

    Is this correct for these to be there? Thanks!

  6. #216
    Anything that isn't 'member' Member Squid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    596

    Default Re: BUG-FIXER, an unofficial patch for Barbarian Invasion expansion pack

    Yes, those have nothing to do with the bug-fixer, they are generated by the game the everytime you start a campaign and a new map.rwm file needs to be generated (only happens if you delete the file, or it doesn't exist because you haven't run the game yet).

    -Trait/Ancillary/Building Editor

    "Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity;
    and I'm not sure about the universe." -----Albert Einstein

  7. #217

    Default Re: BUG-FIXER, an unofficial patch for Barbarian Invasion expansion pack

    Thanks, just wanted to be sure. :)

  8. #218

    Default Re: BUG-FIXER, an unofficial patch for Barbarian Invasion expansion pack

    If I install another mod such as: Lusted's "Terrae Expugnandae",
    Europa Barbarorum (EB), DarthMod (DM) or something like Sinuhet's Formations Modifications... should I install them over your bug fix or should I install them in a fresh vanilla directory?

    Thanks for the help!

  9. #219
    Arrogant Ashigaru Moderator Ludens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    8,995
    Blog Entries
    1

    Lightbulb Re: BUG-FIXER, an unofficial patch for Barbarian Invasion expansion pack

    Quote Originally Posted by AstroCat
    If I install another mod such as: Lusted's "Terrae Expugnandae",
    Europa Barbarorum (EB), DarthMod (DM) or something like Sinuhet's Formations Modifications... should I install them over your bug fix or should I install them in a fresh vanilla directory?
    Bug-fixer is not compatible with mods that change the trait files. That means that you can use it in combination with formation mods, but definitly not with EB. I am not sure about TE and DM, but I suppose these include the bug-fixer anyway.
    Looking for a good read? Visit the Library!

  10. #220

    Default Re: BUG-FIXER, an unofficial patch for Barbarian Invasion expansion pack

    Right, totally understood. How would I go about using it with a skins mod like this:

    MODDING LEGIONS FULL PACK v1.5
    http://www.4shared.com/file/3412244/..._pack_v15.html

    Probably a huge pain it would seem. I am beginning to see the attraction of using a complete mod like EB. You get skins and the bug fixes all in one, but with lots of gameplay changes. I wish there was a mod with great new graphics/sound but minimal changes to the vanilla gameplay. At least until I got comfortable with the game in vanilla for a while.

    Any recommendations?

    Thanks a lot for the help. :)

  11. #221
    Arrogant Ashigaru Moderator Ludens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    8,995
    Blog Entries
    1

    Lightbulb Re: BUG-FIXER, an unofficial patch for Barbarian Invasion expansion pack

    To be honest, I don't know very much about modding. Bug-fixer is mainly a trait mod, but the latest version also overwrites a couple of skins, so they may not be compatible. If I were you, I would install bug-fixer, make a back-up of the data folder, and then install the skin pack. If it doesn't work, you just put the back-up of the data folder back.
    Looking for a good read? Visit the Library!

  12. #222
    Barbarian of the north Member Magraev's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    929

    Default Re: BUG-FIXER, an unofficial patch for Barbarian Invasion expansion pack

    I read somewhere that the bugfixer makes it possible for the celts to recruit the crossbows they have in custom battles, but I can't see it in the post above.

    So - do they get them or not? EDIT: I started a game and they do actually.

    I've also wondered about the inability of some eastern barbarians (like goths) to build simple ports. Is that considered a bug in need of fixing?
    Last edited by Magraev; 05-10-2008 at 23:23.
    Nope - no sig what so ever.

  13. #223

    Default Re: BUG-FIXER, an unofficial patch for both Rome: Total War and its expansion pack

    Hey, Just bought game yesterday. Love it emensly but after reading the expansion manual it dosent seem that great. One problem for me is that the expansion says it can't find an instalation of the original game. Wat do i do!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?

  14. #224

    Default Re: BUG-FIXER, an unofficial patch for Barbarian Invasion expansion pack

    Need help

  15. #225

    Default Re: BUG-FIXER, an unofficial patch for Barbarian Invasion expansion pack

    Have you applied the patches for the basic RTW game through 1.2? IIRC you have to put those on before you apply BI, and it adds the 1.3 patch. But it's been a couple years since I did that so maybe I'm not remembering it right.

    You do have RTW installed first right? BI is only an expansion for RTW, not a stand-alone game. Can't tell from your post whether you're aware of that.

  16. #226

    Default Re: BUG-FIXER, an unofficial patch for Barbarian Invasion expansion pack

    Not sure if anyone is still interested in this or not, but I have a fixed Praeventores lod1 model. I know it's already been addressed by the BUG-Fixer, but it works pretty well alongside it.

  17. #227
    Anything that isn't 'member' Member Squid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    596

    Default Re: BUG-FIXER, an unofficial patch for Barbarian Invasion expansion pack

    Could you post a download?

    -Trait/Ancillary/Building Editor

    "Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity;
    and I'm not sure about the universe." -----Albert Einstein

  18. #228
    Think different! Member Matteo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    51

    Default Re: BUG-FIXER, an unofficial patch for Barbarian Invasion expansion pack

    I'm having an annoying bug with BI, I have RTW 1.5 and BI 1.6, both vanilla, no MODs installed.

    When I play BI, I mostly use auto-resolve, the only few times I want to fight, the game crashes. I run it again and then works, I'm told BI crashes often, without reason. Could I fix with this "thing"?

Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 45678

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO