Yes but this isn't exactly correct, as charge bonus will be the decider, and usually the unit with the higher attack and charge bonus will start getting a cumulative advantage from the moment a contact with the enemy is made (assuming the at+def total is the same).1. So am I correct in saying these two units have the same combat ability?
If they are designated to count, then yes. As a general rule they do count, unless they got a decimal modifier like 0.5 (eg, CK) or are units which use two handed weapons in melee combat (eg Varangians).2. Does shields counts towards def stat of each unit?
That I cannot answer heh3. Am I going totally crazy or am I going in a right direction?
Bookmarks