Thread: Noooooooooooob....

Default Noooooooooooob....

Well, I'm new to the game, currently playing the french in a short game. N I was curious about a few things.

In the manual it says that you can transfer retinue between characters, but I cant find out how, does anyone know if this is possible?

And is there anywhere i can find some kind of technology tree for the game, cause I hate playing the game and building buildings with no idea where its leading me.

Thanks for any advice

Merkismathr of Birka Member PseRamesses's Avatar
    Birka town in Svitjod. Realm of the Rus and the midnight sun.

Default Re: Noooooooooooob....

Put two characters together either in a settlement, fort or stack. Click and drag the desired trait from one character to another. Few traits are transferable though. Most artefacts are and apothercary amongst others.

To make sense of the building tree I use the browser that you find on the left bottom side when you open the settlement scroll.

Thanks. But now I have another Q. How can I build mines on top of the trade resources on the map?

You can only build mines in settlements with certain resources, I think maybe just regions with gold & silver, but there might be another. I believe that all that's required is the 2nd level city walls, or I think a Fortress. But most settlements can't get mines at all.

Also, if you're curious what to do with those other resources beside mine the gold & silver, they are there for merchants. If you move a merchant onto one of them, they'll start trading and earning you a few florins a turn. The amount they make depends on the skill of the merchant, the value of the resource and the distance from your capitol, usually it doesn't amount to a ton of money, except if you manged to get your merchants over to the gold and ivory resources in the south of the the Timbuktu region, it's a merchant paradise over there.