Page 12 of 12 FirstFirst ... 289101112
Results 331 to 352 of 352

Thread: City Mod

  1. #331
    EBII Hod Carrier Member QuintusSertorius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    20,677

    Default Re: City Mod

    Quote Originally Posted by Lysimachos View Post
    Do you have the appropriate market building in order to upgrade the city centre building?
    Pergamon has no more buildings in its roster, has the top tier market I was able to build. Same goes all the others, markets are one of the first things I build. Got the message saying new settlement size, but no new governor's building.

    Here's screenshots so you can see what I mean (for some reason all my government buildings were damaged last turn, I repaired them all):

    The capital (note no "upgrade at 12000"):



    Nikaia:



    Byzantion:



    And as an example of one that does say I can upgrade:

    Last edited by QuintusSertorius; 09-28-2010 at 12:39.
    It began on seven hills - an EB 1.1 Romani AAR with historical house-rules (now ceased)
    Heirs to Lysimachos - an EB 1.1 Epeiros-as-Pergamon AAR with semi-historical houserules (now ceased)
    Philetairos' Gift - a second EB 1.1 Epeiros-as-Pergamon AAR


  2. #332
    EBII Hod Carrier Member QuintusSertorius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    20,677

    Default Re: City Mod

    Seems to be happening in my other game as well. Everywhere caps at large town, rather than minor city. When the 6000 mark is reached, no new governor's building appears, and it also no longer displays what population for the next size.
    It began on seven hills - an EB 1.1 Romani AAR with historical house-rules (now ceased)
    Heirs to Lysimachos - an EB 1.1 Epeiros-as-Pergamon AAR with semi-historical houserules (now ceased)
    Philetairos' Gift - a second EB 1.1 Epeiros-as-Pergamon AAR


  3. #333

    Default Re: City Mod

    Is there an error with this mod based on the last 2 posts? I'd like to try it out at some point but of course would like to know if it is bugged. Thanks!

  4. #334
    EBII Hod Carrier Member QuintusSertorius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    20,677

    Default Re: City Mod

    I don't mind it so much, but I still haven't had anywhere grow larger than large town, and I now have 16 settlements at 196BC. The biggest place I have is Rhodos, which was already a minor city when I took it.
    It began on seven hills - an EB 1.1 Romani AAR with historical house-rules (now ceased)
    Heirs to Lysimachos - an EB 1.1 Epeiros-as-Pergamon AAR with semi-historical houserules (now ceased)
    Philetairos' Gift - a second EB 1.1 Epeiros-as-Pergamon AAR


  5. #335

    Default Re: City Mod

    Hmmm, according to the mod info that doesn't seem correct. I wonder what is going on...

  6. #336
    EBII Hod Carrier Member QuintusSertorius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    20,677

    Default Re: City Mod

    Quote Originally Posted by AstroCat View Post
    Hmmm, according to the mod info that doesn't seem correct. I wonder what is going on...
    I seem to have inadvertently solved it, the issue is the map.rwm file. The City Mod needs a new one to work properly, and it was when I was trying out the "no big trees" mod and generating a new one that it fixed the issue. I'm suddenly able to build the new tier of government buildings in places where I wasn't previously.
    It began on seven hills - an EB 1.1 Romani AAR with historical house-rules (now ceased)
    Heirs to Lysimachos - an EB 1.1 Epeiros-as-Pergamon AAR with semi-historical houserules (now ceased)
    Philetairos' Gift - a second EB 1.1 Epeiros-as-Pergamon AAR


  7. #337

    Default Re: City Mod

    Hehe, nice to know it was an easy fix. Yeah I've learned whenever you add or change a mod go ahead and delete the map.rwm file to be safe.

  8. #338
    JEBMMP Creator & AtB Maker Member jirisys's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    In the town where I was born.
    Posts
    1,387

    Default Re: City Mod

    Descr_strat
    Error at line 14907 column 1
    Suethes is not a head of faction, he is not married, doesn't have a brother (etc...)

    What??????

    ~Jirisys (I need fix)
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 
    Because we all need to compensate...

  9. #339
    EBII Hod Carrier Member QuintusSertorius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    20,677

    Default Re: City Mod

    This is probably a premature question, but are there any plans to do a City Mod for EBII when it comes out? I like the "b" version of the mod that prevents ahistorical barbarian empires spanning Europe, given the number of new Celtic and Germanic factions we've already seen in EBII, that's a real possibility.
    It began on seven hills - an EB 1.1 Romani AAR with historical house-rules (now ceased)
    Heirs to Lysimachos - an EB 1.1 Epeiros-as-Pergamon AAR with semi-historical houserules (now ceased)
    Philetairos' Gift - a second EB 1.1 Epeiros-as-Pergamon AAR


  10. #340
    EBII Hod Carrier Member QuintusSertorius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    20,677

    Default Re: City Mod

    Does variant "b" of the mod prevent you from playing a barbarian or steppe faction? I ask because my selection screen looks thus:

    It began on seven hills - an EB 1.1 Romani AAR with historical house-rules (now ceased)
    Heirs to Lysimachos - an EB 1.1 Epeiros-as-Pergamon AAR with semi-historical houserules (now ceased)
    Philetairos' Gift - a second EB 1.1 Epeiros-as-Pergamon AAR


  11. #341
    EB Support Guy Senior Member XSamatan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    1,820

    Default Re: City Mod

    Check \EB\Data\world\maps\campaign\imperial_campaign\descr_strat.txt for playable and non playable factions.
    The default looks like this:
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 
    Code:
    playable
    	seleucid
    	pontus
    	scythia
    	parthia
    	numidia
    	romans_julii
    	egypt
    	gauls
    	germans
    	britons
    	greek_cities
    	macedon
    	carthage
    	romans_scipii
    	dacia
    	armenia
    	spain
    	thrace
    	romans_brutii
    	saba
    	slave
    end
    unlockable
    end
    nonplayable


    XSamatan

    1.2 fixes - Updated regularly. Latest news from 2009-02-01.
    EB FAQ --- Tech help important thread list --- Frequent issues and solutions

  12. #342
    EBII Hod Carrier Member QuintusSertorius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    20,677

    Default Re: City Mod

    Quote Originally Posted by XSamatan View Post
    Check \EB\Data\world\maps\campaign\imperial_campaign\descr_strat.txt for playable and non playable factions.
    The default looks like this:
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 
    Code:
    playable
    	seleucid
    	pontus
    	scythia
    	parthia
    	numidia
    	romans_julii
    	egypt
    	gauls
    	germans
    	britons
    	greek_cities
    	macedon
    	carthage
    	romans_scipii
    	dacia
    	armenia
    	spain
    	thrace
    	romans_brutii
    	saba
    	slave
    end
    unlockable
    end
    nonplayable


    XSamatan
    Ah, that's exactly the problem, it looks thus:

    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 
    Code:
    playable
    	seleucid
    	parthia
    	numidia
    	romans_julii
    	egypt
    	greek_cities
    	macedon
    	carthage
    	romans_scipii
    	thrace
    	romans_brutii
    	saba
    end
    unlockable
    end
    nonplayable
    	pontus
    	scythia
    	gauls
    	germans
    	britons
    	dacia
    	armenia
    	spain
    	slave
    end


    So if I move them back up to the playable section, they should re-appear?
    It began on seven hills - an EB 1.1 Romani AAR with historical house-rules (now ceased)
    Heirs to Lysimachos - an EB 1.1 Epeiros-as-Pergamon AAR with semi-historical houserules (now ceased)
    Philetairos' Gift - a second EB 1.1 Epeiros-as-Pergamon AAR


  13. #343
    EB Support Guy Senior Member XSamatan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    1,820

    Default Re: City Mod

    Yes!

    1.2 fixes - Updated regularly. Latest news from 2009-02-01.
    EB FAQ --- Tech help important thread list --- Frequent issues and solutions

  14. #344
    EBII Hod Carrier Member QuintusSertorius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    20,677

    Default Re: City Mod

    Quote Originally Posted by XSamatan View Post
    Yes!
    And they did, thanks for that.
    It began on seven hills - an EB 1.1 Romani AAR with historical house-rules (now ceased)
    Heirs to Lysimachos - an EB 1.1 Epeiros-as-Pergamon AAR with semi-historical houserules (now ceased)
    Philetairos' Gift - a second EB 1.1 Epeiros-as-Pergamon AAR


  15. #345

    Default Re: City Mod

    does this work with Jirsy's Mega Mod Pack?

  16. #346

    Default Re: City Mod

    Hi, this mod looks pretty awesome. Is there any reason it shouldn't work on Mac?

    I've downloaded and installed it, but whenever I try and launch a new campaign it just sends me back to the menu screen.

    I read in the thread about the Trivial script and I imagine that's what my issue is, but the truth is I have no idea what this script is. I took a look at the instructions about how to bypass it, but obviously those were instructions for PC and not Mac, and not knowing what the Trivial script even is, I'm a bit lost out here...

    Not sure I get the part about the self-generating map.rwm.

    Thanks in advance.

  17. #347
    Minister of Useless Tidbits Member joshmahurin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    862

    Default Re: City Mod

    Quote Originally Posted by Bob Doad View Post
    does this work with Jirsy's Mega Mod Pack?
    Never got answered



  18. #348

    Default Re: City Mod

    Since there are only 1 huge city (Roma) in the Italy, the "March of Time" event can't be triggered.
    How can i fix this problem?

  19. #349

    Default Re: City Mod

    Quote Originally Posted by kidpacific View Post
    Since there are only 1 huge city (Roma) in the Italy, the "March of Time" event can't be triggered.
    How can i fix this problem?
    Pull up DESCR_REGIONS
    it is in <rtwdirectory>\EB\Data\world\maps\base
    Find Capua
    after "large" put a comma and add huge.
    the entry should look like this
    Campania
    Capua
    seleucid
    Campanians
    198 13 174
    wine, tradeport, navyport, italy, smallfleet, variantro, SW, B, n1, n2, n4, y8, city, large, huge
    5
    2
    Delete map.rwm in the same folder AND the one in the <rtwdirectory>\EB\sp game edu backup
    when you start a new game it will create a new map.rwm.
    This is not game save compatible I am pretty sure.
    You can also do this for any city. Make sure you add large before huge.

  20. #350

    Default Re: City Mod

    Thanks for ur help.
    We can find that "City Mod Version 3.1 One slight change to allow the "March of Time" event, so i wonder the new requirements of the "March of Time" event after this change

  21. #351

    Default Re: City Mod

    some factions don't have large or huge cities
    is it still possible to employ their elite troops?

  22. #352

    Default Re: City Mod

    Quote Originally Posted by DailyLama View Post
    some factions don't have large or huge cities
    is it still possible to employ their elite troops?
    In EB you don't need large or huge cities to build the highest tiers of recruitment buildings.
    Read about glory and decline of the Seleucid Empire... (EB 1.1 AAR)

    from Satalexton from I of the Storm from Vasiliyi

Page 12 of 12 FirstFirst ... 289101112

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO