Page 1 of 11 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: 3rd Legion - Roma's Bulls

Poll Smoker Senior Member CountArach's Avatar

Default 3rd Legion - Roma's Bulls

3rd Legion – Roma’s Bulls

This is my first AAR. I am a RTW veteran and love EB, so I thought, why not? This AAR will simply follow the fortunes of the 3rd Roman Legion. You will notice that I have already started the game at the time of writing, and simply this is because I did not have a 3rd legion at the time. I will be using EB 0.81 and BI.exe.

EDIT: I am playing VH Campaign and Hard Battles.

Also once the legion is disbanded (See below), I will follow the fortunes of the new legion. This means that I should hopefully keep going until the very end of the campaign.

Rules
    https://forums.totalwar.org/vb/showthread.php?t=79935
    The above is a link to the make up of my legions through time. I will strive to use them as historically as possible, but I find that after a few battles Hastati have taken a real beating and as such I may have to recycle them to the rear of the line.

Every 16 years every unit in each legion will be disbanded, usually in Italy. No exceptions.

For every legion disbanded, I will raise a new one.

I am allowed to retrain, however I will not merge units together, unless forced to do so by the game.

In winter all armies must be either laying siege to a city, in a city, or in a fort at the end of the turn.

Consular armies may only be led by consuls OR a pro-consul still serving the army.

Praetors and Pro-Praetors may lead single legions.

If I have no one who is either of the above ranks, then I will work my way down the Cursus Honorum, starting with Ex-Quaestors. Though there will still be exceptions to the rule, but that is all role playing.

I must have a Casus Belli.

While I am building whatever level of government I choose to use I will have to have a legion in the general area, not necessarily in the city though.