Thread: Saxon Campaign (Lots of n00b questions :D..)

Weird Organism Senior Member Drisos's Avatar

Default Saxon Campaign (Lots of n00b questions :D..)

Hi All,

Gee, this should be my first post in the Colloseum! Cool

Here's the story, I'm new to RTW singleplayer, and playing a Saxon campaign. It seems to go well, but there's some things I'm worried about.

I have under control now;

Vicus Saxones
    Campus Chattii
    Campus Frisii
    Colonia Agrippina
    Augusta Treverorum
    Samarobriva
    Avaricum
    Burdigala
    Arles
    Campus Burgundii
    Campus Lombardii
    Campus Macromanni
    Campus Quadi
    Vicus Franki
    Vicus Alemanni
    Campus Vandali

I'm in war with the vandals in south france, trying to hold my settlements there. I have a small fleet in great britain and and army which is besieging Dal Raida. (it's about to fall) At Campus Vandali I've encoutered the Sassanids and started war with them.

I like destroying factions.. so far the dead list is:

Roxolani
    Alemanni
    Slavs
    Ostrogoths
    Franks
    Huns
    Sarmatians
    Lombardi
    Celts
    Goths

The Burgundii, Vandals, Berbers, ERE are still there but very weak. The Romano-British haven't yet risen. (WRE still rule England) WRE seems strong, but very busy dealing with rebels. The Sassanids, my former allies, have conquered turkey, the middle-east, russia, etc etc.. they're now trying to take campus vandali. (I already defeated one full army there and killed one family member) But I'm afraid of them. In my past TW experience it was like when one faction became big, it usually became too big and I couldn't do anything about it anymore. Well.. I seem very strong too, but I don't know how much armies to expect from the sassanids. That's the first problem.. how big a war will this give?