Thread: can not create game font - this is a problem

Default can not create game font - this is a problem

Hi,

I tried to install EB today (again).
    And (again) I failed miserably.
    The game load ok, but when I am about to get the menu-screen (with options and stuff) : instant CTD!

The reason the game won't work, probably is due to the fact that my RTW is the DVD-version which includes BI.

But anyway... This last CTD I got the error message I've put in the titel...

Can anyone help me? Or am I doomed to play RTR the rest of my RTW-days

Cheers.

--> - Never near Argos - <--

Default Re: can not create game font - this is a problem

I'm no expert, but I also have a DVD version of RTW with BI - so caled RTW Gold- and EB runs smoothly, with and without BI, and with other unoficial mods as well. So I dont think that your problem is related to the DVD or BI.
    Good luck
    G

Thanks for the quick reply

I tried to install EB a few times already in the last six months and it always crashes on or even before menu screen. Usually the moment the music starts the light goes out and it's back to desktop. If I get past that, I get a CTD the moment I click on something on the menu screen.

It could be that EB may be installing into the Activision folder and not the Sega folder
    Those who would give up essential liberties for a perceived sense of security deserve neither liberty nor security--Benjamin Franklin

EB sits save and soundly in my Creative Assembly folder.
    Besides, if it was in the wrong folder the game wouldn't even start up.

Does RTW start as normal?

What language is your RTW?

Foot
    EBII Mod Leader
    Hayasdan Faction Co-ordinator

Sorry I kept you waiting.

My language is English so that ain't the problem.
    And what do you mean with starting up as normal?