Thread: Princesses

Default Princesses

Does anyone know a way of getting decent looking princesses?
    I always seem to get the ones with those weird things on their heads!
    I like all my generals and princesses to look good (bit of OCD lol), and I think that the blonde haired (like Cecilia of England) or the brown haired (like Teresa and Urraca of Spain) look the best, and was wondering if anyone knew a way or a mod that meant you could only get those ones.

Beware! Relentless Looter! Member Flavius Merobaudes's Avatar

Default Re: Princesses

I don't know if this works, but you could try to copy the TGAs you don't like to another folder and delete them in the original one. Warning! I don't know if this is crash-proof. The path would be ...\data\ui\southern_european\portraits\portraits\young\princesses

how do you get into the data/ui/southern-european etc?
    is it through program files?
    Sorry, I'm not very good with things like this, and thanks for your reply!

Beware! Relentless Looter! Member Flavius Merobaudes's Avatar

It's in your Medieval 2 folder. Probably C:\Programs\Medieval 2 Total War\data...
    Did you run the unpacker? It's a must before you can modify the game.
    Last edited by Flavius Merobaudes; 12-19-2007 at 21:38.

What's an unpacker?
    Sorry, I'm really dumb when it comes to these things
    And I've looked in the Medieval 2 folder in Program Files/SEGA/Medieval 2, and there's a data folder, but there isn't anything called 'ui'.

Thanks again

There's no ui folder in the data section of the Medieval 2 folder, so i don't know. But thanks anyways!