Page 1 of 9 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Making a God of War (Uesugi: Legednary, Domination)

War Story Recorder Senior Member Maltz's Avatar

Default Making a God of War (Uesugi: Legednary, Domination)

This will be my last TW:S2 story of the Sengoku Jidai.
    This is my first time writing a novel in English (which obviously is not my first language).
    Please pardon my broken English and enjoy!

Settings
    Clan: Uesugi
    Settings: Legendary, Domination
    Version: V5607
    DLC: Blood Pack, Ikko-Ikki, Hattori, Sengoku Jidai units
    MOD: none

Default Re: Making a God of War (Uesugi: Legednary, Domination)

Characters (will be updated as the story progresses)

長尾景虎 Nagao Kagetora (later known as Uesugi Kenshin)
    Born in 1530. The second son of the Echigo Daimyo Nagao Tamekage (長尾為景). Named "Torachiyo (虎千代)" at birth, where "tora" (tiger) reflected that he was born in the zodiac year of tiger. His favorite novel is The Tale of Genji (源氏物語), a masterpiece depicting Japanese nobles' romance in the 11th century. Torachiyo was sent to Rizenji, the Forest Spring Temple, to become a monk between the age of 7 and 14. He was volunteered by the clan officers to assume the leadership of Echigo, as his elder brother Harukage proved to be a incompetent leader.

宇佐美乃美 Usami Nomi
    Born in 1530. Daughter of Usami Sadamitsu (宇佐美定滿 1489-1564), lord of Biwa Island Castle and a family officer of the Nagao clan. When Nomi was 7, she travelled to the great temple of Todai-ji in Nara, and took a sacred oath in front of the giant statue of Bishamonten (毘沙門天), the God of War.

長尾政景 Nagao Masakage
    Born in 1526. Leader of one of the prominent Nagao families. He married an elder sister of Uesugi Kenshin. When conflict arose between Uesugi Kenshin and his elder brother, Harukage, Masakage intended to side with the (quite incompetent) incumbent Harukage.

廬名夜也 Ashina Yaya
    Born in 1525. Daughter of the Ashina clan daimyo, Ashina Morikiyo (蘆名盛舜).

管家茂子 Maoko the Housekeeper