Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Infantry charges don't seem to work

RABO! Member Brave Brave Sir Robin's Avatar

Default Infantry charges don't seem to work

Ever since I started playing EB with version 1.0 I have never been able to kill anything in a charge. Infantry is what I'm referring to here. Whenever two lines or even individual units charge each other, they seem to complete the attack animation before they actually reach the opposition. Therefore no one ever dies in charges. After completing the animation, they then walk towards each other and commence fighting. This seems to hurt the Celtic and Germanic factions which rely more upon large charge bonuses. I was wondering if anyone else noticed this.
    From Frontline for fixing siege towers of death
    x30 From mikepettytw for showing how to edit in game text.
    From Brennus for wit.

That's "Chopper" to you, bub. Member DaciaJC's Avatar

Default Re: Infantry charges don't seem to work

I have noticed in Custom Battles that sometimes units will complete their charge before actually making contact with the enemy. Whether this is an issue with certain factions or units, I don't know. It never happens with my Getic units.
    + =

3x for this, this, and this

Apprentice Geologist Member Blxz's Avatar

Could be lethality. Units don't die every time a hit is scored against them. Could give you the impression that enough soldiers aren't dying on the charge.
    Completed Campaigns:
    Macedonia EB 0.81 / Saby'n EB 1.1
    Qart'Hadarst EB 1.2 / Hai EB 1.2
    Current Campiagns:
    Getai/Sauromatae/Baktria
    donated by Brennus for attention to detail.

Quote Originally Posted by Brave Brave Sir Robin View Post