Thread: No longer the most hated team in the country: A Football Manager 2012 AAR

Peerless Senior Member johnhughthom's Avatar

Default No longer the most hated team in the country: A Football Manager 2012 AAR

No longer the most hated team in the country:
    A Football Manager 2012 AAR

Following the demise of the critically acclaimed* "Another kind of tactical genius", I have decided to try something totally different and use a big team. Since I realised I would never fulfil my fantasy of becoming a Russsian billionaire's personal plaything I decided to do the virtual equivalent and become Chelsea manager. I have used the editor to send Villas Boas back to Porto, so it will be like he was never at Chelsea and my leadership abilities and tactical genius convinced Roman to give me a shot. In the AAR I'll pretend I was a youth team coach beforehand, to give it some semblance of realism. It will be written in the form of an online fansite, with a more critical slant on things than the previous AAR. I'm not intending it as a career game, if I get sacked that will be the end of it. I still intend to do a full AAR when the game is patched, but I will probably wait a few months for the final patch around February. Hopefully this will keep me going until then. I'll do the first post after pre season, which will probably take a few days as I'm not used to coming in to a club with three full squads to get to know. I haven't decided on weekly or monthly updates, let me know what you think. If weekly updates are more popular I will try to get every goal uploaded and linked.

Chelsea FC

Founded: 1905
    Stadium: Stamford Bridge, Fulham, West London. Capacity 41,841
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 

Colours: Blue

Captain: John Terry

Trophies: English Champions: 1955, 2005, 2006, 2010.
    FA Cup: 1970, 1997, 2000, 2007, 2009, 2010.
    League Cup: 1965, 1998, 2005, 2007.
    Cup Winners Cup: 1971, 1998.

* OhTheLastDays: "good writing and an interesting read"