Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 61 to 90 of 140

Thread: Setting reforms to your preference

  1. #61

    Default Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;; Imperial trigger

    declare_counter Romani
    declare_counter AugustanReformatorCounter

    monitor_event SettlementTurnStart BuildingExists = gov2
    and FactionType seleucid
    and I_CompareCounter Romanii_Reform = 2

    inc_counter Romani 1

    end_monitor

    monitor_event FactionTurnEnd FactionType seleucid
    and I_CompareCounter Romani > 30
    and I_TurnNumber > 288
    and I_NumberOfSettlements seleucid > 65
    ;and BattlesFought > 100
    and I_CompareCounter Romanii_Reform = 2
    and I_CompareCounter AugustanReformatorCounter = 1

    set_counter Romanii_Reform 3

    ;Unconditional Reforms
    monitor_event FactionTurnEnd FactionType seleucid
    and I_CompareCounter Romanii_Reform = 2
    and I_TurnNumber > 600
    and I_CompareCounter AugustanReformatorCounter = 1

    set_counter Romanii_Reform 3
    terminate_monitor

    end_monitor

    end_monitor

    monitor_event CharacterTurnStart Trait Augustus > 1

    set_counter AugustanReformatorCounter 1

    end_monitor

    monitor_event FactionTurnEnd FactionType seleucid
    set_counter Romani 0
    end_monitor



    this is the script that i use for the imperial reform

    in red is the alteration

    on the year 150 bc(600/4=150) and if exist any general with the trait augusto .

    for the other reforns the principle is the same

    attention that this is only for the reform, to have the imperor you have to give some traits manually because there are some that are broken, but for that you can read the post on top that are all there
    Last edited by koba; 09-28-2007 at 15:45.

  2. #62

    Default Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    hey can someone just send me a file of the script where it like makes eliminates all the reform turn thingys, basically the requirements stay but the turn things are removed, like it has to be 240 bce or whatever, i read the front and i tried doing that and it dint work and i have no clue what anything else means

  3. #63

    Default Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    I am switching the Imperial trigger text as has been shown here but I am still not getting the Imperial Reform. Essentially, I am just switching the text a bit so that I can get the imperial reform after my first turn. My question is: Do I have to change any text under the marian and polybian triggers also or am I just doing something wrong in the Imperial trigger? And if so could someone show me the text changes required to make the Imperial reforms happen right at the beginning of the game, after my first turn?

  4. #64

    Default Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    Quote Originally Posted by HopliteElite
    I am switching the Imperial trigger text as has been shown here but I am still not getting the Imperial Reform. Essentially, I am just switching the text a bit so that I can get the imperial reform after my first turn. My question is: Do I have to change any text under the marian and polybian triggers also or am I just doing something wrong in the Imperial trigger? And if so could someone show me the text changes required to make the Imperial reforms happen right at the beginning of the game, after my first turn?
    I tried to do that same thing, but it doesn't work.

    Maybe we're missing the part where we must give a character some traits?

    P.S.: AGGRRR!!!!

    ME MAD!!!

    OK, now that I've calmed down.

    I can't get even unconditional Marian reforms, yet alone Imperial, even though I've cut the need for Augustus. This is driving me MAD!!!

    Any one, please? Have mercy on this pity soul.

    P.P.S: OK, I've somehow managed to get Marian reforms by lowering the conditions and making unconditional just a city more (need a extra province). I hope I can achieve the same trick with Imperial.

    BTW, I didn't know Marian had Vigils?
    Last edited by Respenus; 09-29-2007 at 19:48.

  5. #65
    EB TRIBVNVS PLEBIS Member MarcusAureliusAntoninus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    The State of Jefferson, USA
    Posts
    5,722

    Default Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    You have to get the Polybian then the Marian reforms before you can get the Imperial reform...

    Vigiles in the Marian Era aren't true Vigiles but represent Latin defensive levy troops that would have the exact same stats and general appearance. They are just the same unit as Vigiles to save unit space.


  6. #66

    Default Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    Ahh!

    That's why I can't get Marian in my first turn, is because I don't have Polybian.

    Thank you O Great One!

    Now, a week of school and then go change the files again. This time around, I'll be having Imperial in the first few turn.

    One again, thank you MarcusAureliusAntoninus.

  7. #67

    Default Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    Quote Originally Posted by Fondor_Yards
    Yea Zim45, you do the same thing for the celts. Just edit the bold section in the file. Just remeber 4 turns is 1 year.

    ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
    ;Section 1a: Celtic Reforms
    ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
    monitor_event FactionTurnEnd I_TurnNumber > First Reform Turn
    set_counter Celt_Reform 1
    end_monitor
    monitor_event FactionTurnEnd I_TurnNumber > Second Reform Turn
    set_counter Celt_Reform 2
    end_monitor
    hey fellas, rookie here,
    In what folder can I find this?????

    EB-->then what?---->then what?

  8. #68
    EB TRIBVNVS PLEBIS Member MarcusAureliusAntoninus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    The State of Jefferson, USA
    Posts
    5,722

    Default Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    ".../Rome - Total War/EB/Data/scripts/show_me/EBBS_SCRIPT.txt"


  9. #69

    Default Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    thx!

    u might have just made me play SP again

  10. #70
    Senior Member Senior Member Beefy187's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Tokyo
    Posts
    6,383
    Blog Entries
    15

    Default Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    Im really sorry about this but

    I cant seem to get the celtic reform working. I changed the bolded section the first reform to turn 1 and the second reform to turn 2. Ive played for about 4 turns or so and I havnt got me reforms. Did I do something wrong?


    Quote Originally Posted by Beskar View Post
    Beefy, you are a silly moo moo at times, aren't you?

  11. #71
    Barely a levy Member overweightninja's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Plymouth, U.K
    Posts
    459

    Default Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    I've noticed that the script in fact appears to be several turns behind when it comes to the reforms, perhaps something to do with 4tpy?
    Regardless, give it a few turns, and make sure to check the building browser for the reforms icon (no message box will pop up ala vanilla RTW!)

    Cheers

  12. #72
    Senior Member Senior Member Beefy187's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Tokyo
    Posts
    6,383
    Blog Entries
    15

    Default Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    Ok ill try it again. Thank you

    Came back.. Played it for 10 turns. Still not working. I might just wait for 1.0 now.
    Last edited by Beefy187; 10-07-2007 at 08:58.


    Quote Originally Posted by Beskar View Post
    Beefy, you are a silly moo moo at times, aren't you?

  13. #73
    Barely a levy Member overweightninja's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Plymouth, U.K
    Posts
    459

    Default Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    Quote Originally Posted by Beefy187
    Ok ill try it again. Thank you

    Came back.. Played it for 10 turns. Still not working. I might just wait for 1.0 now.
    lol poor chap

    monitor_event FactionTurnEnd I_TurnNumber > 208
    set_counter Celt_Reform 1
    end_monitor
    monitor_event FactionTurnEnd I_TurnNumber > 608
    set_counter Celt_Reform 2
    end_monitor
    So you've changed the above to this:

    monitor_event FactionTurnEnd I_TurnNumber > 1
    set_counter Celt_Reform 1
    end_monitor
    monitor_event FactionTurnEnd I_TurnNumber > 2
    set_counter Celt_Reform 2
    end_monitor
    So yours looks exactly like that right? If that's the case it WILL work, remember no message box or anything will come up, you'll just get the marker for the reform in the building browser, and remember you need to upgrade your barracks to get the new units!

    Oh and if you want to jump straight to the second level of reforms, you can always ignore the first reform.
    monitor_event FactionTurnEnd I_TurnNumber > 1
    set_counter Celt_Reform 2
    end_monitor
    And cut the whole thing down to that ^^.

    If you still can't get it working PM me I'm having to do a simmilar thing for someone else atm anyway.

    Cheers
    Last edited by overweightninja; 10-07-2007 at 13:13.

  14. #74
    Senior Member Senior Member Beefy187's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Tokyo
    Posts
    6,383
    Blog Entries
    15

    Default Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    You dont need to build barracks to get reforms do you? Then my Script is probebly gone wild. Yea mines exactly like the one you posted overweightninja. I checked the building browser multiple times. So I guess my script (and my computer which never went passed 211 bc..) are being naughty


    Quote Originally Posted by Beskar View Post
    Beefy, you are a silly moo moo at times, aren't you?

  15. #75
    EB annoying hornet Member bovi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    11,792

    Default Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    The building browser is never right.

    Having problems getting EB2 to run? Try these solutions.
    ================
    I do NOT answer PM requests for help with EB. Ask in a new help thread in the tech help forum.
    ================
    I think computer viruses should count as life. I think it says something about human nature that the only form of life we have created so far is purely destructive. We've created life in our own image. - Stephen Hawking

  16. #76

    Default Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    hey i know you've probably done this a thousand times, sorry, but do you think you could help me out on this polybian reform editing? im in year 259 b.c. and i dont know what certain numbers to change on the script to get unconditional reforms. sorry if im a nuisance, im an idiot when it comes to computers and ive been trying to get it for hours and im tired of reloading and loading my game and seein what ive done doesnt work lol


    ; Check Conditions
    monitor_event FactionTurnEnd FactionType seleucid
    and I_CompareCounter Romanii_Reform = 0
    and I_TurnNumber > 120

    ; Unconditional Reforms afther 210BC
    if I_TurnNumber > 248
    set_counter Romanii_Reform 1
    terminate_monitor


    i hope someone answers this plee for help and they still look at this thread

  17. #77
    EB TRIBVNVS PLEBIS Member MarcusAureliusAntoninus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    The State of Jefferson, USA
    Posts
    5,722

    Default Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    ; Check Conditions
    monitor_event FactionTurnEnd FactionType seleucid
    and I_CompareCounter Romanii_Reform = 0
    and I_TurnNumber > 120

    ; Unconditional Reforms afther 210BC
    if I_TurnNumber > 248
    set_counter Romanii_Reform 1
    terminate_monitor
    The part that you need to change to get the reforms early unconditionally is in bold.

    Since there are four turns per year, turn 248 is 62 years in, 210BC. If you want to get the reforms in your year, put the number 52 or lower in the spot that says 248.


  18. #78

    Default Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    How would I change the Celtic Reforms to a turn I specify with 1.0?

    The conditions are #s of large cities and markets and not turn numbers.
    "I could be bounded in a nutshell, and count myself a king of infinite space, were it not that I have bad dreams." -Hamlet, II, ii

    "Historians and others attempt to pin the tail on the reluctant monkey of change." -excerpt from a real college essay, from Ignorance is Blitz by Anders Henriksson

  19. #79
    Member Member Darth Stalin's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Main station of "Friendship" pipeline
    Posts
    241

    Default Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    In EBBS_SCRIPT.txt find the following part:

    reset Celt counters
    monitor_event FactionTurnEnd FactionIsLocal

    if I_CompareCounter Celt_ForumCount > 3
    set_counter Celt_Reform 1
    end_if

    if I_CompareCounter Celt_ForumCount > 5
    and I_CompareCounter Celt_CityCount > 3
    and I_CompareCounter Celt_TempleCount > 5

    set_counter Celt_Reform 2
    end_if

    if I_CompareCounter Celt_Reform < 2
    set_counter Celt_ForumCount 0
    set_counter Celt_CityCount 0
    set_counter Celt_TempleCount 0
    end_if
    end_monitor

    monitor_event FactionTurnStart FactionIsLocal
    and I_CompareCounter Celt_ForumCount > 3
    set_counter Celt_Reform 1
    end_monitor

    monitor_event FactionTurnStart FactionIsLocal
    and I_CompareCounter Celt_ForumCount > 5
    and I_CompareCounter Celt_CityCount > 3
    and I_CompareCounter Celt_TempleCount > 5
    set_counter Celt_Reform 2
    end_monitor

    and replace it with the following code:
    ;reset Celt counters
    monitor_event FactionTurnEnd FactionIsLocal

    if I_CompareCounter Celt_ForumCount > 3
    set_counter Celt_Reform 1
    end_if

    if I_CompareCounter Celt_ForumCount > 5
    and I_CompareCounter Celt_CityCount > 3
    and I_CompareCounter Celt_TempleCount > 5

    set_counter Celt_Reform 2
    end_if

    if I_CompareCounter Celt_Reform < 2
    set_counter Celt_ForumCount 0
    set_counter Celt_CityCount 0
    set_counter Celt_TempleCount 0
    end_if
    end_monitor

    monitor_event FactionTurnStart FactionIsLocal
    and I_CompareCounter Celt_ForumCount > 3
    set_counter Celt_Reform 1
    end_monitor

    monitor_event FactionTurnStart FactionIsLocal
    and I_CompareCounter Celt_ForumCount > 5
    and I_CompareCounter Celt_CityCount > 3
    and I_CompareCounter Celt_TempleCount > 5
    set_counter Celt_Reform 2
    end_monitor

    ;Unconditional Celtic Reforms_human player
    monitor_event FactionTurnEnd FactionType scythia
    and I_CompareCounter Celt_Reform = 0
    and I_TurnNumber > 160

    set_counter Celt_Reform 1
    terminate_monitor

    end_monitor

    monitor_event FactionTurnEnd FactionType scythia
    and I_CompareCounter Celt_Reform = 1
    and I_TurnNumber > 320

    set_counter Celt_Reform 2
    terminate_monitor

    end_monitor

    monitor_event FactionTurnEnd FactionType gauls
    and I_CompareCounter Celt_Reform = 0
    and I_TurnNumber > 160

    set_counter Celt_Reform 1
    terminate_monitor

    end_monitor

    monitor_event FactionTurnEnd FactionType gauls
    and I_CompareCounter Celt_Reform = 1
    and I_TurnNumber > 320

    set_counter Celt_Reform 2
    terminate_monitor

    end_monitor

    monitor_event FactionTurnEnd FactionType britons
    and I_CompareCounter Celt_Reform = 0
    and I_TurnNumber > 160

    set_counter Celt_Reform 1
    terminate_monitor

    end_monitor

    monitor_event FactionTurnEnd FactionType britons
    and I_CompareCounter Celt_Reform = 1
    and I_TurnNumber > 320

    set_counter Celt_Reform 2
    terminate_monitor

    end_monitor

    ;Unconditional Celtic Reforms_AI player
    monitor_event FactionTurnStart FactionIsLocal
    and I_CompareCounter Celt_Reform = 0
    and I_TurnNumber > 120

    set_counter Celt_Reform 1
    terminate_monitor

    end_monitor

    monitor_event FactionTurnStart FactionIsLocal
    and I_CompareCounter Celt_Reform = 1
    and I_TurnNumber > 240

    set_counter Celt_Reform 2
    terminate_monitor

    end_monitor
    You can adjust the reforms triggers by changing the numbers in appropriate CityCount, ForumCount and TempleCount factors; yet the unconditional reforms at specific date work fine - I've added them in my own EB 1.0 and tested, and I have them working OK. 120 turns is 30 years; if you think it's too short, just change the number of turns.
    I made it so to have nice opponents for my Roman Legions, as I'm bored with cutting down to pieces all those levy spearmen and other poor guys.
    DARTH STALIN - Lord Generalissimus of the Union of the Socialist Sith Republic

  20. #80

    Default Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    Thanks much. It works perfectly.
    "I could be bounded in a nutshell, and count myself a king of infinite space, were it not that I have bad dreams." -Hamlet, II, ii

    "Historians and others attempt to pin the tail on the reluctant monkey of change." -excerpt from a real college essay, from Ignorance is Blitz by Anders Henriksson

  21. #81
    Member Member Darth Stalin's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Main station of "Friendship" pipeline
    Posts
    241

    Default Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    You're welcome.
    Of course You can set the reforms to happen in preferred time by changing the number of turns in the "unconditional" part.
    DARTH STALIN - Lord Generalissimus of the Union of the Socialist Sith Republic

  22. #82
    Member Member Gothic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Gothenburg, Sweden
    Posts
    35

    Default Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    I couldn't find the delete button, so please ignore this post.
    Last edited by Gothic; 04-01-2008 at 20:51.
    Te audire non possum; musa sapiente fixa est in aure!

  23. #83
    EBII Hod Carrier Member QuintusSertorius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    23,141

    Default Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    Given I like to play historically, I might change it entirely to simply happen at some point after 110BC.
    It began on seven hills - an EB 1.1 Romani AAR with historical house-rules (now ceased)
    Heirs to Lysimachos - an EB 1.1 Epeiros-as-Pergamon AAR with semi-historical houserules (now ceased)
    Philetairos' Gift - a second EB 1.1 Epeiros-as-Pergamon AAR


  24. #84

    Default Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    I don't mind waiting for a super-ambitious dude to come along and usurp power, because I very much so want an Emperor.

    However, I do not want to wait for all the other requirements. I have changed the script to look like this:

    declare_counter Romani
    declare_counter AugustanReformatorCounter

    monitor_event SettlementTurnStart BuildingExists = gov2
    and FactionType seleucid
    and I_CompareCounter Romanii_Reform = 2

    inc_counter Romani 1

    end_monitor

    monitor_event FactionTurnEnd FactionType seleucid
    and I_CompareCounter Romani > 10
    and I_TurnNumber > 100
    and I_NumberOfSettlements seleucid > 24
    ;and BattlesFought > 50
    and I_CompareCounter Romanii_Reform = 2
    and I_CompareCounter AugustanReformatorCounter = 1

    set_counter Romanii_Reform 3
    set_counter AugustanReformsAdvisor 1

    end_monitor

    monitor_event CharacterTurnStart Trait Augustus > 1

    set_counter AugustanReformatorCounter 1

    end_monitor

    monitor_event FactionTurnEnd FactionType seleucid
    set_counter Romani 0
    end_monitor
    My question for those more knowledgeable than I: Have I done it right; will I get these reforms as soon as I get a man who seizes power? I am in the Marian age already - I modded my game to do Marian early, but forgot to set the Polybian counter to zero, so it didn't happen. Anyway, just need to know if I did it correctly. The game runs with these changes. But the 45 settlements with type2 gov throws me.

    [I'm wanting these early and with an Emperor because I played what seemed like a million turns (to 165 BCE) before my 1.0 Romani campaign became unstable. I just want an Emperor soon now.]

    Thanks in advance.
    From Theodotos I.

  25. #85

    Default Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    I think you have to ; out the reformator condition.

    I think. Don't quote me on it.
    "I could be bounded in a nutshell, and count myself a king of infinite space, were it not that I have bad dreams." -Hamlet, II, ii

    "Historians and others attempt to pin the tail on the reluctant monkey of change." -excerpt from a real college essay, from Ignorance is Blitz by Anders Henriksson

  26. #86

    Default Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    Quote Originally Posted by Dhampir
    I think you have to ; out the reformator condition.

    I think. Don't quote me on it.
    I'm not really sure what that means or how to do it. I've been guessing so far on this bit.
    From Theodotos I.

  27. #87

    Default Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    Quote Originally Posted by Red_Russian13
    I'm not really sure what that means or how to do it. I've been guessing so far on this bit.
    The items with a semi-colon are ignored by the game.
    "I could be bounded in a nutshell, and count myself a king of infinite space, were it not that I have bad dreams." -Hamlet, II, ii

    "Historians and others attempt to pin the tail on the reluctant monkey of change." -excerpt from a real college essay, from Ignorance is Blitz by Anders Henriksson

  28. #88
    EBII Hod Carrier Member QuintusSertorius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    23,141

    Default Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    Is it possible to add an unconditional date trigger to the Marian reforms (at, say 90BC)?
    It began on seven hills - an EB 1.1 Romani AAR with historical house-rules (now ceased)
    Heirs to Lysimachos - an EB 1.1 Epeiros-as-Pergamon AAR with semi-historical houserules (now ceased)
    Philetairos' Gift - a second EB 1.1 Epeiros-as-Pergamon AAR


  29. #89

    Default Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    Quote Originally Posted by Dhampir
    The items with a semi-colon are ignored by the game.
    Won't this give me the reforms without an Emperor? I sorta want one of those.

    Edit: If it will give me an Emperor (when he comes along), where do I put the semi-colon?
    Last edited by Red_Russian13; 04-16-2008 at 15:28.
    From Theodotos I.

  30. #90

    Default Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    Well, it worked. Sort of. I have an Augustus now. But no reforms. Ho hum.
    From Theodotos I.

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO