Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: Original MTW Lives On!!

Default Original MTW Lives On!!

Wow! Just...wow...

I cannot believe that so many of you are still around and playing this game!!

I'm actually at home (sick as a dog) for the next week or so and I started playing MTW:VI this weekend again for the first time in years.

Right away, there it was...the huge battlefields, the map and battlefield AI that had a virtual brain, my pc capable of running tens of thousands of troops on screen at once without a hitch, and the just...realism of MTW that has in my opinion, never again been matched since...arguably, in a strategy game period.

Just saying hey...I'm around (haven't been registered on these forums for AGES lol) and I'll be hanging out for a while.

Thinking of starting a hard campaign, or maybe installing the XL mod...but for now, I'm just setting up battle after battle...something which is of zero appeal to me in rtw and m2tw due to the restrictions and AI.

Forgot how great this game was...memory refreshed!!

...just imagine how many little sprites would have lived on had I not reinstalled this game heh...

Dragon's Fire Member Swiss Halberd Pike Landsknecht's Avatar
    In the keep of my Norman influenced motte-and-bailey as a provincial Daimyō, guarded by my loyal huscarls, Swiss Guard, longbowmen & handgonners.

Post Re: Original MTW Lives On!!

Hi,

welcome to the forum

yeah there are still quite a lot of players who still play MTW: VI (and also the mods)

It all started when I bought MTW Gold, and I enjoy/ed it so much, few months later decided to buy M2:TW, and the Rome TW Anthology (and also have Europa Barbarorum mod), I might also buy Shogun too.

MTW / VI Covers 'the most important eras' (that interests me the most personally) i.e Late Dark Ages to Late Middle Ages (gunpowder era in Europe), and I'm really a great fan of VI