Thread: help instaing eb mod

Default help instaing eb mod

hi ive playin rome for ages and just notice eb mod ive downloaded it but am unsure what to do ive tryed instaling it and it comes up with not origanl instaltion or somethin like that and to press ok but then nothink happens ive got rome gold installed which i reinstalled but still no good . could some be very basic with how to do this as im new to adding modds please thanks a tw fan

Default Re: help instaing eb mod

IIRC, you can tell it to install to a non-RTW folder (ie: c:/.../desktop/babagadoosh) and manually copy the files over.

Someone more knowledgeable than I will have to confirm/deny this.
    "I could be bounded in a nutshell, and count myself a king of infinite space, were it not that I have bad dreams." -Hamlet, II, ii

"Historians and others attempt to pin the tail on the reluctant monkey of change." -excerpt from a real college essay, from Ignorance is Blitz by Anders Henriksson

The Aspiring God Of War Member Lysander13's Avatar
    Leading the assault against the Gods at Mount Olympos itself.

Make certain your installation is properly patched to 1.5. You do this by running your installation and on the game setup screen it needs to say 1.5 on the top right hand corner, IIRC. If it doesn't say this then your not properly patched. If your patched correctly, make certain your pointing the installer to the proper directory, where the main RTW installation is located. The installer will do the rest.

The Rabbit Nibbler Member Korlon's Avatar

Since you have the gold edition, you don't need to patch anything. It's already at 1.5/1.6. So all you need to do is download EB, double click the downloaded file, direct the address to install to .../Rome - Total War and you're done.
    Ongoing EB Campaigns:
    1.0 Pontos (245 BC)

Remanent or Supremacy - An EB Pontos AAR - Unfortunately postponed indefinitely.
    1.1 Saka Rauka Gameplay Guide
    1.1 Lusotannan Gameplay Guide