Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: give_money does not work

  1. #1

    Default give_money does not work

    Hello,

    why does the console command:

    give_money gauls, 10000

    not work for me?

    I am already using the faction´s internal names

    seleucid - Romani
    greek_cities - Koinon Hellenon
    thrace - Epeiros
    macedon - Makedonia
    numidia - Ptolemaioi
    romans_julii - Arche Seleukeia
    romans_brutii - Baktria
    romans_scipii - Hayasdan
    carthage - Pontos
    pontus - Saka Rauka
    armenia - Sauromatae
    parthia - Pahlava
    dacia - Getai
    germans - Sweboz
    scythia - Arverni
    gauls - Aedui
    britons - Casse
    spain - Lusotannan

    Could the force diplomacy mod be problem, that i have already installed? Are negative amounts also possible?

    Thanks in advance for answering

  2. #2

    Default Re: give_money does not work

    First of all give_money isn't an actual code the game will recognise.

    It should be add_money.

    Second: negative amounts are possible; third and this where I am unsure: does the comma really belong there?

    Check the proper syntax in-game by typing ?add_money first; then see if there's something different from what you've been doing.

    Final question: how did you determine that the command didn't work? I assume you got an error message - something like "Command not recognised" ?
    - Tellos Athenaios
    CUF tool - XIDX - PACK tool - SD tool - EVT tool - EB Install Guide - How to track down loading CTD's - EB 1.1 Maps thread


    ὁ δ᾽ ἠλίθιος ὣσπερ πρόβατον βῆ βῆ λέγων βαδίζει” – Kratinos in Dionysalexandros.

  3. #3
    Involuntary Gaesatae Member The Celtic Viking's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    In the heart of Hyperborea
    Posts
    2,962

    Default Re: give_money does not work

    It's add_money x, not give_money. That's the problem.

    Edit: Gah, too late. But at least I can say that the comma belongs there. If you want to give money to another faction you have to add the faction's name after add_money and end it with a comma. If you want to give money to yourself it's enough with just add_money x.
    Last edited by The Celtic Viking; 05-19-2008 at 09:23.

  4. #4

    Default Re: give_money does not work

    I use this command alot to give money to the Seleucids to help them against, well everyone in their neck of the woods...especially the Ptolemies:

    add_money romans_julii, 40000

    You can make the money 60000, 90000, 1000000000, etc...but 40000 mnai is the most that is recognized each time you use the command
    Last edited by Power2the1; 05-19-2008 at 09:51.

  5. #5

    Default Re: give_money does not work

    WOW,

    what an superior community reaction - fast and informative.

    Thanks for enlightment

  6. #6
    Not your friend Member General Appo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    As far away from you as possible. Scuzzbucket.
    Posts
    1,645

    Default Re: give_money does not work

    Also, using add_money "Gauls" 40000 appears to work, at least for me.
    The Appomination

    I don't come here a lot any more. You know why? Because you suck. That's right, I'm talking to you. Your annoying attitude, bad grammar, illogical arguments, false beliefs and pathetic attempts at humour have driven me and many other nice people from this forum. You should feel ashamed. Report here at once to recieve your punishment. Scumbag.

  7. #7
    The Rabbit Nibbler Member Korlon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    557

    Default Re: give_money does not work

    Quote Originally Posted by General Appo
    Also, using add_money "Gauls" 40000 appears to work, at least for me.
    You sure it's not you that's getting the money?
    Ongoing EB Campaigns:
    1.0 Pontos (245 BC)

    Remanent or Supremacy - An EB Pontos AAR - Unfortunately postponed indefinitely.
    1.1 Saka Rauka Gameplay Guide
    1.1 Lusotannan Gameplay Guide

  8. #8
    Member Member Cartaphilus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Baliar Maior
    Posts
    268

    Default Re: give_money does not work

    Another option if the "add_money" cheat does not work to give money to enemies is use force diplomacy and force them to accept your money.
    It is what I used to do when I didn't know the "real script name" of the factions.
    "Iustitia procurat pacem et iniuria bellum, humilia verba sunt nuntii pacis et superba, belli." (Ramon Llull)

  9. #9
    Son of Lusus Member Lusitani's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Olisipo, Lvsitania
    Posts
    265

    Default Re: give_money does not work

    Quote Originally Posted by Korlon
    You sure it's not you that's getting the money?

    He did say it works for him
    "Deep in Iberia there is a tribe that doesn't rule itself, nor allows anyone to rule it" - Gaius Julius Caesar.






  10. #10
    Member Member Happy balroae's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    scotland
    Posts
    25

    Default Re: give_money does not work

    what is the internal name for saba in the console because i need to give them money in a hope they start expanding (its 228BC and they have only taken 2 settlements. i need them to expand so that there is someone to challenge the ptolemies. AS and hayasden are dead and pontos only have 1 settlement left) only Bactria can challenge them but they are too busy with Saka
    thanks for any help

  11. #11
    Member Member Hax's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    5,352

    Default Re: give_money does not work

    The internal name is...


    ...

    saba.
    This space intentionally left blank.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO